Burn Option and requirements
Is this ruling correct in that "Put this card [...]" is considered a requirement for the Burn Option?
I assume yes otherwise the cards Burn Option wouldn´t be useable
This then leads to the question of what is a "requirement"?? as it seems to be different for playing cards vs using the Burn Option and this isn't very clear in the rules....if this is the case then the below rule should probably be reformulated for clarity
Furthermore the ruling talks about there not being any Laibon with 3 Aye and 3 Orun in play but shouldn´t it be enough that the Methuselah with the card in hand doesn´t have such a Laibon in play to be able to use the Burn Option?
Some cards have a burn option icon.
This icon means that a Methuselah who does not control a minion that meets the requirements of this card may discard it during ANY Methuselah’s unlock phase and replace it.
The second part is also interesting:
Despite the fact that TL doesn't require that Methuselah playing control the vampire meeting the requirements, the burn option itself seems to be only checking for minions controlled by Methuselah burning the card with the burn option. I think this is not intentional and this reule should be rephrased.
"(...) shouldn't it be enough that the Methuselah with the card in hand doesn't have such a Laibon in play to be able to use the Burn Option?"