file Charming Lobby and once in a game political action card

01 Jun 2024 13:30 - 01 Jun 2024 13:30 #111572 by Millicent
Hi, question about CL + Ancient Influence, Reins of Power, Political Stranglehold.

I play CL + Ancient Influence and a vampire of my prey blocks. CL goes to the ash heap and Ancient back to my hand.

Can I play Ancient Influence with my second vampire ?

Thanks in advance !
Last edit: 01 Jun 2024 13:30 by Millicent.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kilrauko

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 Jun 2024 17:40 - 02 Jun 2024 08:05 #111575 by Kilrauko

Hi, question about CL + Ancient Influence, Reins of Power, Political Stranglehold.

I play CL + Ancient Influence and a vampire of my prey blocks. CL goes to the ash heap and Ancient back to my hand.

Can I play Ancient Influence with my second vampire ?

Thanks in advance !


EDIT: See below for inm8 answer and www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/79890-charming-lobby-a-political-action-card-krc?start=0#105616


Short: No.

Long: It's always good idea to copy the card text as they often contain the answer. Note the wording "This vampire calls a referendum listed on a political action card in your hand (play that card) or allowed by an effect in play." in Charming lobby and how it interacts with "Only one _______ can be played or called in a game." in the votes in question. If you "call or play" the card, you fulfill the condition for the "played or called" restriction to kick in.


www.vekn.net/images/stories/downloads/cardlist.txt
Name: Charming Lobby
[Jyhad:U, VTES:U, CE:U/PTo, LoB:PG, KoT:U]
Cardtype: Action
Discipline: Presence
+1 stealth political action.
[pre] This vampire calls a referendum listed on a political action card in your hand (play that card) or allowed by an effect in play. If the referendum passes, then the next referendum called by any vampire thereafter passes automatically.
[PRE] As above, and this vampire gains 2 votes in that first referendum.
Artist: Heather Hudson; Steve Prescott
Name: Ancient Influence
[Jyhad:C, VTES:C, SW:PT/PV, CE:C, LoB:PG, SP:PoS1, 25th:1]
Cardtype: Political Action
Only one Ancient Influence can be played or called in a game.
Successful referendum means each Methuselah can choose a ready vampire they control; each Methuselah gains pool equal to their chosen vampire's capacity, then burns 5 pool.
Artist: Pete Venters
Name: Reins of Power
[Anarchs:C, KMW:PAn, Third:PTr, KoT:C/PV, SP:PoS1, 25th:1]
Cardtype: Political Action
Only one Reins of Power can be played or called in a game.
Successful referendum means each Methuselah can choose a ready vampire they control. Each Methuselah gains 6 pool, then burns pool equal to the capacity of their predator's chosen vampire.
Artist: Christopher Shy

Trust in Jan Pieterzoon.
Last edit: 02 Jun 2024 08:05 by Kilrauko. Reason: Included relevant text, link and [strike][/strike]

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
02 Jun 2024 07:23 - 02 Jun 2024 07:24 #111577 by inm8

Hi, question about CL + Ancient Influence, Reins of Power, Political Stranglehold.

I play CL + Ancient Influence and a vampire of my prey blocks. CL goes to the ash heap and Ancient back to my hand.

Can I play Ancient Influence with my second vampire ?

Thanks in advance !

Yes you can, the Ancient Influence was never played nor called in this scenario where the Charming Lobby action got blocked (also note that AI never left your hand in this scenario).
Last edit: 02 Jun 2024 07:24 by inm8.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Louhi, Kilrauko

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.095 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum