file Self-contest equipment after banishment

01 Sep 2024 17:47 #112488 by Ankha
The rule prohibiting self-contest does not apply to titles.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Coyote

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 Sep 2024 21:20 #112491 by Coyote
Interesting.

I totally overlooked this.

and you cannot voluntarily contest cards with yourself


I understand that when you self contest a title, that title is nullified on your vampires until your next unlock, when all your vampires contesting the title may yield except one that would get the title uncontested.

And you could even pay with all/any contesting vampires to keep self contesting (only god knows why, but I am just thinking about the rules.)

Thanks for your answers, Ankha. I have been playing only for two years and some uncommon details and hard to realize.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Jun 2025 09:03 #114608 by Glinlos
Vampire A have an Ivory, and Vampire B (from another Methuselah) also has an Ivory.
The Ivory is contested.
If a banishment is played on Vampire A, from what I read, there's no contested (at least until he's influenced).
Is that correct?
And if instead of a unique equipment, it's a master team (for example, Fame), is the system the same?
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kilrauko

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Jun 2025 13:37 #114612 by Kilrauko

Vampire A have an Ivory, and Vampire B (from another Methuselah) also has an Ivory.
The Ivory is contested.
If a banishment is played on Vampire A, from what I read, there's no contested (at least until he's influenced).
Is that correct?
And if instead of a unique equipment, it's a master team (for example, Fame), is the system the same?


Yes, the contest ends and during vampire B's controllers unlock phase the ivory bow is turned face up if there's no longer contest for it.

Banishment has a text where cards are moved to out of play and you do not contest out of play cards unless explicitly told so via cardtext. Hence per Banishments cardtext "any cards and counters on the chosen vampire" are affected that way.
Name: Banishment
[DS:U2, FN:PS, CE:PTo/PV, KMW:PAn2, LoB:PG, SP:PoS2, 25th:2, NB2:PBH1, 30th:2]
Cardtype: Political Action
Choose a ready younger vampire. Successful referendum means the chosen vampire is moved to the uncontrolled region (breaking any temporary control effects); any cards and counters on the chosen vampire stay with them but are out of play as long as the chosen vampire remains uncontrolled.
Artist: Steve Casper

Trust in Jan Pieterzoon.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.085 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum