The Summoning + Paths in Two Worlds/Shroud Mastery
23 May 2025 15:24 #114508
by Krusti
The Summoning + Paths in Two Worlds/Shroud Mastery was created by Krusti
Can I play The Summoning at PRE and either Paths in Two Worlds or Shroud Mastery as the action is announced, if my recruit action will be a wraith or zombie in the first case or a wraith in the second?
Action
Summoning, The
+1 stealth action.
Presence Search your library for an ally or retainer. Show it to all players and put it in your hand (shuffle and discard afterward).
Superior Presence Search your library for an ally. This vampire recruits that ally (requirements and cost apply as normal). Shuffle afterward.
Action modifier
Paths in Two Worlds
Only usable as an action to recruit or employ a wraith or zombie is announced.
Oblivion +1 stealth, even if stealth is not yet needed.
Superior Oblivion As above, and if the action is successful, this vampire can burn 1 blood to unlock after action resolution.
Action Modifier
Shroud Mastery
Necromancy Only usable by a ready vampire other than the acting wraith. The acting wraith gets +1 stealth.
Superior Necromancy Only usable as an action to recruit or employ a wraith is announced. Unlock this vampire after action resolution if this action is successful.
Action
Summoning, The
+1 stealth action.
Presence Search your library for an ally or retainer. Show it to all players and put it in your hand (shuffle and discard afterward).
Superior Presence Search your library for an ally. This vampire recruits that ally (requirements and cost apply as normal). Shuffle afterward.
Action modifier
Paths in Two Worlds
Only usable as an action to recruit or employ a wraith or zombie is announced.
Oblivion +1 stealth, even if stealth is not yet needed.
Superior Oblivion As above, and if the action is successful, this vampire can burn 1 blood to unlock after action resolution.
Action Modifier
Shroud Mastery
Necromancy Only usable by a ready vampire other than the acting wraith. The acting wraith gets +1 stealth.
Superior Necromancy Only usable as an action to recruit or employ a wraith is announced. Unlock this vampire after action resolution if this action is successful.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
26 May 2025 06:11 #114520
by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic The Summoning + Paths in Two Worlds/Shroud Mastery
You can't, because even though The Summoning is a recruit action, the type of ally recruited is not set when announcing the action.Can I play The Summoning at PRE and either Paths in Two Worlds or Shroud Mastery as the action is announced, if my recruit action will be a wraith or zombie in the first case or a wraith in the second?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
27 May 2025 05:58 #114526
by Hobbesgoblin
Replied by Hobbesgoblin on topic The Summoning + Paths in Two Worlds/Shroud Mastery
followup question:
Muricia's Call searches for an animal retainer, meaning the ruels allow for the search to fail and you don'T employ anything.
can you still play Tainted Spring, because the type of retaienr yoiu search for is set by the action card, even if you may not find any?
+1 stealth employ retainer action.
[Animalism]
Search your library for a retainer that requires Animalism. This vampire employs that retainer (pay cost as normal). Shuffle your library afterward.
[Animalism]
[Spiritus]
As [Animalism]
above, and the retainer has an additional life.
[Superior Animalism]
[Superior Spiritus]
As [Animalism]
[Spiritus]
above, and unlock this acting vampire at the end of the turn.
Tainted Spring [Action Modifier]
Tainted Spring
Only usable as an action to recruit or employ an animal is announced.
[Animalism]
If this action is successful, the animal gets +1 strength (for an ally) or inflicts +1 damage (for damage-dealing retainers).
[Superior Animalism]
As above, and the animal gets 1 additional starting life.
Only usable as an action to recruit or employ an animal is announced.
[Animalism]
If this action is successful, the animal gets +1 strength (for an ally) or inflicts +1 damage (for damage-dealing retainers).
[Superior Animalism]
As above, and the animal gets 1 additional starting life.
Muricia's Call searches for an animal retainer, meaning the ruels allow for the search to fail and you don'T employ anything.
can you still play Tainted Spring, because the type of retaienr yoiu search for is set by the action card, even if you may not find any?
Muricia's call
+1 stealth employ retainer action.
[Animalism]
Search your library for a retainer that requires Animalism. This vampire employs that retainer (pay cost as normal). Shuffle your library afterward.
[Animalism]
[Spiritus]
As [Animalism]
above, and the retainer has an additional life.
[Superior Animalism]
[Superior Spiritus]
As [Animalism]
[Spiritus]
above, and unlock this acting vampire at the end of the turn.
Tainted Spring
Tainted Spring [Action Modifier]
Tainted Spring
Only usable as an action to recruit or employ an animal is announced.
[Animalism]
If this action is successful, the animal gets +1 strength (for an ally) or inflicts +1 damage (for damage-dealing retainers).
[Superior Animalism]
As above, and the animal gets 1 additional starting life.
Only usable as an action to recruit or employ an animal is announced.
[Animalism]
If this action is successful, the animal gets +1 strength (for an ally) or inflicts +1 damage (for damage-dealing retainers).
[Superior Animalism]
As above, and the animal gets 1 additional starting life.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Hobbesgoblin
-
- Offline
- Elder
-
Less
More
- Posts: 167
- Thank you received: 47
27 May 2025 06:24 #114527
by lip
Replied by lip on topic The Summoning + Paths in Two Worlds/Shroud Mastery
“A retainer requiring animalism” (Muricia) is not the same as “an animal retainer” (Tainted). So, your question is moot I guess.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Time to create page: 0.085 seconds
- You are here:
-
Home
-
Foro
-
V:TES Discussion
-
Rules Questions
- The Summoning + Paths in Two Worlds/Shroud Mastery