- Foro
- V:TES Discussion
- Rules Questions
- Can I discard Twilight Camp to unlock an Anarch via Powerbase: Los Angeles?
Can I discard Twilight Camp to unlock an Anarch via Powerbase: Los Angeles?
26 May 2025 19:53 #114524
by librarian
Can I discard Twilight Camp to unlock an Anarch via Powerbase: Los Angeles? was created by librarian
Powerbase Los Angeles says:
Unique location.
During your discard phase, you can lock this location to get +1 discard phase action. If you use that discard phase action to discard a card requiring an Anarch or making a vampire Anarch, you can unlock a ready Anarch. Anarchs controlled by other Methuselahs can steal this location as a Ⓓ action.
Twilight Camp is a master that says:
Put this card in play with 4 blood. After you put a non-titled non-Anarch vampire in play from your uncontrolled region, you can burn 1 blood from this card to make that vampire Anarch. You can use a master phase action to move 1 blood from this card to an Anarch. If this card has no blood, burn it.
Twilight Camp says on it "make that vampire Anarch"; PB LA says "making a vampire Anarch".
Thanks in advance
Unique location.
During your discard phase, you can lock this location to get +1 discard phase action. If you use that discard phase action to discard a card requiring an Anarch or making a vampire Anarch, you can unlock a ready Anarch. Anarchs controlled by other Methuselahs can steal this location as a Ⓓ action.
Twilight Camp is a master that says:
Put this card in play with 4 blood. After you put a non-titled non-Anarch vampire in play from your uncontrolled region, you can burn 1 blood from this card to make that vampire Anarch. You can use a master phase action to move 1 blood from this card to an Anarch. If this card has no blood, burn it.
Twilight Camp says on it "make that vampire Anarch"; PB LA says "making a vampire Anarch".
Thanks in advance
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kilrauko
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
26 May 2025 22:11 - 26 May 2025 22:12 #114525
by Kilrauko
Short: Yes.
Long: Per LSJ the card does not need to make the vampire anarch right away to count for Powerbase: Los Angeles.
groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/aJuO-cb6Usk/m/3ZZI_Ss7gJ0J
Trust in Jan Pieterzoon.
Replied by Kilrauko on topic Can I discard Twilight Camp to unlock an Anarch via Powerbase: Los Angeles?
Powerbase Los Angeles says:
Unique location.
During your discard phase, you can lock this location to get +1 discard phase action. If you use that discard phase action to discard a card requiring an Anarch or making a vampire Anarch, you can unlock a ready Anarch. Anarchs controlled by other Methuselahs can steal this location as a Ⓓ action.
Twilight Camp is a master that says:
Put this card in play with 4 blood. After you put a non-titled non-Anarch vampire in play from your uncontrolled region, you can burn 1 blood from this card to make that vampire Anarch. You can use a master phase action to move 1 blood from this card to an Anarch. If this card has no blood, burn it.
Twilight Camp says on it "make that vampire Anarch"; PB LA says "making a vampire Anarch".
Thanks in advance
Short: Yes.
Long: Per LSJ the card does not need to make the vampire anarch right away to count for Powerbase: Los Angeles.
groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/aJuO-cb6Usk/m/3ZZI_Ss7gJ0J
> Powerbase: Los Angeles says "If you use that discard phase action to
> discard a card that requires an anarch or a card that makes a vampire an
> anarch, you may untap a ready anarch."
>
> Does Seattle Committee count as a card that makes a vampire an anarch?
>
> I would say yes, but unlike Galaric's Legacy and Go Anarch, the actual
> playing of the card doesn't make any vampires into anarchs.
Yes.
Name: Seattle Committee
[Anarchs:R2]
Cardtype: Master
Unique master.
Put this card in play. {Lock during your master phase to make a ready non-titled, non-Anarch vampire you control Anarch.}
Artist: Steve Ellis
Name: Powerbase: Los Angeles
[Tenth:A/B, NB2:PB1, V5C:PR1]
Cardtype: Master
Unique location.
During your discard phase, you can lock this location to get +1 discard phase action. If you use that discard phase action to discard a card requiring an Anarch or making a vampire Anarch, you can unlock a ready Anarch. Anarchs controlled by other Methuselahs can steal this location as a (D) action.
Artist: Mark Poole
Name: Twilight Camp
[TR:R, SoB:1]
Cardtype: Master
Put this card in play with 4 blood. After you put a non-titled non-Anarch vampire in play from your uncontrolled region, you can burn 1 blood from this card to make that vampire Anarch. You can use a master phase action to move 1 blood from this card to an Anarch. If this card has no blood, burn it.
Artist: Leif Jones
Trust in Jan Pieterzoon.
Last edit: 26 May 2025 22:12 by Kilrauko. Reason: Spelling
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Foro
- V:TES Discussion
- Rules Questions
- Can I discard Twilight Camp to unlock an Anarch via Powerbase: Los Angeles?
Time to create page: 0.073 seconds
- You are here:
-
Home
-
Foro
-
V:TES Discussion
-
Rules Questions
- Can I discard Twilight Camp to unlock an Anarch via Powerbase: Los Angeles?