file "Does not lock for the block" vs rulebook

28 Jul 2025 07:29 - 28 Jul 2025 07:34 #115072 by Ankha

In essence, the question is if we have to understand / interpret the rulebook as:

If an effect ends the action before the block resolution or prevents one of these two consequences (such as entering combat), neither consequence occurs.


or alternatively

if an effect ends the action before the block resolution OR if an effect ends the action before one of these two consequences occurs


The latter.
The correct and expected way to parse it is :
"If an effect ends the action before >>the block resolution or one of these two consequences (such as entering combat)<<"

Or, to make it clear:

If an effect ends the action either before the block resolution or one of these two consequences (such as entering combat)

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 28 Jul 2025 07:34 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.065 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum