British Museum and Locquipment Cost
02 Aug 2025 23:16 #115111
by the1andonlime
Suaku
Inceptor Asian Continental Championship
興っ
www.youtube.com/SuakuOz
British Museum and Locquipment Cost was created by the1andonlime
If I have British Museum in play and Dominique (ADV) has Palatial Estate, can I burn Palatial Estate for 1 or 2 pool with her ability?
British Museum says "equipment cards" are reduced not "equipment", and since a locquipment is still an equipment card (otherwise Marie Faucigny's ability would not work on it - it does), would the rulings on ongoing reduction effects apply?
Relevant ruling: groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/XpZ6F53jK-c/m/EQWCLO72MbsJhttps://groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/XpZ6F53jK-c/m/EQWCLO72MbsJ
Card Texts:
British Museum says "equipment cards" are reduced not "equipment", and since a locquipment is still an equipment card (otherwise Marie Faucigny's ability would not work on it - it does), would the rulings on ongoing reduction effects apply?
Relevant ruling: groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/XpZ6F53jK-c/m/EQWCLO72MbsJhttps://groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/XpZ6F53jK-c/m/EQWCLO72MbsJ
Card Texts:
British Museum
Name: The British Museum, London
[FoL:1]
Cardtype: Master
Cost: 2 pool
Unique location.
+1 hand size. Minions you control can unlock after resolution of a successful action to equip with a non-electronic, non-vehicle, non-weapon equipment card from your hand; a minion can unlock only once this way each turn. {Non-electronic, non-vehicle, non-weapon} equipment cards cost minions you control -1 blood or pool to equip.
Artist: Felipe Headley
[FoL:1]
Cardtype: Master
Cost: 2 pool
Unique location.
+1 hand size. Minions you control can unlock after resolution of a successful action to equip with a non-electronic, non-vehicle, non-weapon equipment card from your hand; a minion can unlock only once this way each turn. {Non-electronic, non-vehicle, non-weapon} equipment cards cost minions you control -1 blood or pool to equip.
Artist: Felipe Headley
Palatial Estate
Name: Palatial Estate
[DS:C2, FN:PR, Third:PM/SKM1]
Cardtype: Equipment
Cost: 2 blood
This equipment card represents a location and does not count as equipment while in play. Unique.
During your master phase, the vampire with this location gains 1 blood.
Artist: Greg Simanson
[DS:C2, FN:PR, Third:PM/SKM1]
Cardtype: Equipment
Cost: 2 blood
This equipment card represents a location and does not count as equipment while in play. Unique.
During your master phase, the vampire with this location gains 1 blood.
Artist: Greg Simanson
Marie Faucigny
Name: Marie Faucigny
[Gehenna:U]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Malkavian antitribu
Group: 3
Capacity: 7
Discipline: dem tha AUS OBF
Sabbat Archbishop of Geneva: Once each combat, Marie can burn 1 blood to dodge as a strike. Non-weapon equipment cards cost her 1 less blood or pool to equip.
Artist: Thomas Denmark
[Gehenna:U]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Malkavian antitribu
Group: 3
Capacity: 7
Discipline: dem tha AUS OBF
Sabbat Archbishop of Geneva: Once each combat, Marie can burn 1 blood to dodge as a strike. Non-weapon equipment cards cost her 1 less blood or pool to equip.
Artist: Thomas Denmark
Suaku
Inceptor Asian Continental Championship
興っ
www.youtube.com/SuakuOz
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kilrauko
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- the1andonlime
-
Topic Author
- Offline
- Methuselah
-
Less
More
- Posts: 279
- Thank you received: 29
03 Aug 2025 00:24 #115112
by Kilrauko
Short: 2
Long:
groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/aMum-K7LEeo/m/94iN92zwYTcJ
Per cardtext when compared to say, Therbold Realty nothing in the British Museum reduces location costs while they are in play. So Dominique ADV per cardtext sees during their unlock Palatial estate as location that has cost of two.
Oh and Dominique non advanced with vandal counters has this ruling to confirm that blood costs are costs, just to shoot down any possible thought that only pol costs return pool pool. Cost is cost until more accurately defined and for Dominique it's part of the card's design intent.
groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/r59jQZbWMi0/m/kesQz7kYbD0J
Trust in Jan Pieterzoon.
Replied by Kilrauko on topic British Museum and Locquipment Cost
If I have British Museum in play and Dominique (ADV) has Palatial Estate, can I burn Palatial Estate for 1 or 2 pool with her ability?
British Museum says "equipment cards" are reduced not "equipment", and since a locquipment is still an equipment card (otherwise Marie Faucigny's ability would not work on it - it does), would the rulings on ongoing reduction effects apply?
Relevant ruling: groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/XpZ6F53jK-c/m/EQWCLO72MbsJhttps://groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/XpZ6F53jK-c/m/EQWCLO72MbsJ
Card Texts:
British MuseumName: The British Museum, London
[FoL:1]
Cardtype: Master
Cost: 2 pool
Unique location.
+1 hand size. Minions you control can unlock after resolution of a successful action to equip with a non-electronic, non-vehicle, non-weapon equipment card from your hand; a minion can unlock only once this way each turn. {Non-electronic, non-vehicle, non-weapon} equipment cards cost minions you control -1 blood or pool to equip.
Artist: Felipe Headley
Palatial EstateName: Palatial Estate
[DS:C2, FN:PR, Third:PM/SKM1]
Cardtype: Equipment
Cost: 2 blood
This equipment card represents a location and does not count as equipment while in play. Unique.
During your master phase, the vampire with this location gains 1 blood.
Artist: Greg Simanson
Marie FaucignyName: Marie Faucigny
[Gehenna:U]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Malkavian antitribu
Group: 3
Capacity: 7
Discipline: dem tha AUS OBF
Sabbat Archbishop of Geneva: Once each combat, Marie can burn 1 blood to dodge as a strike. Non-weapon equipment cards cost her 1 less blood or pool to equip.
Artist: Thomas Denmark
Short: 2
Long:
groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/aMum-K7LEeo/m/94iN92zwYTcJ
... Palatial Estate (and locquipment in general) is equipment in hand or library or
ash heap, is both equipment and location when played (and paid), and is just
location while in play. ...
Per cardtext when compared to say, Therbold Realty nothing in the British Museum reduces location costs while they are in play. So Dominique ADV per cardtext sees during their unlock Palatial estate as location that has cost of two.
Name: Dominique
[BH:U2]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Ventrue antitribu
Level: Advanced
Group: 2
Capacity: 7
Discipline: ani dom vic AUS FOR
Advanced, Sabbat: During your unlock phase, you may burn a location you control to gain X pool, where X is the cost of that location.
[MERGED] {Anarch} Baron of Paris.
Artist: Mark Nelson
Name: Therbold Realty
[LotN:R]
Cardtype: Master
Master: unique location.
Locations cost you 1 less blood or pool.
Artist: Becky Jollensten
Oh and Dominique non advanced with vandal counters has this ruling to confirm that blood costs are costs, just to shoot down any possible thought that only pol costs return pool pool. Cost is cost until more accurately defined and for Dominique it's part of the card's design intent.
groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/r59jQZbWMi0/m/kesQz7kYbD0J
...Dominique, on the other hand, says nothing about the Methuselah's
cost, just the cost. Palatial Estate would require 2 vandal counters
to burn. ...
Name: Dominique
[Sabbat:V, SW:PV]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Ventrue antitribu
Group: 2
Capacity: 7
Discipline: ani dom vic AUS FOR
Sabbat: As a (D) action, Dominique may put a vandal counter on a location. If a location has a number of vandal counters equal to its cost (or 1 vandal counter if it has no cost), burn it.
Artist: Tim Bradstreet & Grant Goleash
Trust in Jan Pieterzoon.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
03 Aug 2025 00:55 #115115
by the1andonlime
Suaku
Inceptor Asian Continental Championship
興っ
www.youtube.com/SuakuOz
Replied by the1andonlime on topic British Museum and Locquipment Cost
The point here is not about equipment or locations but "equipment card", which are distinct from "equipment" or "location"
Even the card text of most locquipments say "this equipment card counts as a location while in play and not an equipment's, meaning while it is not an "equipment" while in play, it is still an "equipment card"
BM does not reduce the cost of "equipment" but of "equipment card"
Even the card text of most locquipments say "this equipment card counts as a location while in play and not an equipment's, meaning while it is not an "equipment" while in play, it is still an "equipment card"
BM does not reduce the cost of "equipment" but of "equipment card"
Suaku
Inceptor Asian Continental Championship
興っ
www.youtube.com/SuakuOz
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- the1andonlime
-
Topic Author
- Offline
- Methuselah
-
Less
More
- Posts: 279
- Thank you received: 29
Time to create page: 0.081 seconds
- You are here:
-
Home
-
Foro
-
V:TES Discussion
-
Rules Questions
- British Museum and Locquipment Cost