file Lorenzo Detuono + Rötschreck

14 Oct 2025 16:57 - 14 Oct 2025 17:02 #115577 by Millicent
Hi, Detuono blocks an action and strikes Breath of Thanatos + Rötschreck, can he use his ability to burn 5 blood and move the opposing vampire to my ready region ?

Thanks in advance !




Lorenzo Detuono

Independent: If Lorenzo is ready at the end of combat and the opposing minion would not, instead Lorenzo can burn 5 blood to move the opposing minion to your ready region, with 1 life for an ally with no life. Red List.



Rötschreck

Master: out-of-turn. Frenzy.
Put this card on a vampire when an opposing minion attempts to inflict aggravated damage on him or her, whether the damage would be successfully inflicted or not. Combat ends. This vampire is locked and sent to torpor. This vampire does not unlock as normal. During this vampire's next unlock phase, burn this card.
Last edit: 14 Oct 2025 17:02 by Millicent.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 Oct 2025 05:47 #115580 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Lorenzo Detuono + Rötschreck

Hi, Detuono blocks an action and strikes Breath of Thanatos + Rötschreck, can he use his ability to burn 5 blood and move the opposing vampire to my ready region ?

No. The opposing vampire is still ready at the end of combat. They are sent to torpor after combat ends (cardtext).

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Oct 2025 15:00 #115586 by Bloodartist

Rötschreck

Master: out-of-turn. Frenzy.
Put this card on a vampire when an opposing minion attempts to inflict aggravated damage on him or her, whether the damage would be successfully inflicted or not. Combat ends. This vampire is locked and sent to torpor. This vampire does not unlock as normal. During this vampire's next unlock phase, burn this card.


Notice how Rotschreck is written. Combat ends first, and then in next sentence vampire is sent to torpor. This make's practically all torpor-related cards and abilities unusable, since those can't be used once combat is over.

Smoking craters tell no tales.
—Tex talks Battletech



Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.074 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum