Wake on babble
29 Dec 2025 13:07 #116090
by darksunami
Wake on babble was created by darksunami
Can I use Wake to use Babble's superior effect with a locked minion?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- darksunami
-
Topic Author
- Offline
- Childe
-
Less
More
- Posts: 4
- Thank you received: 0
29 Dec 2025 14:40 #116091
by DavidR
David Resende - Prince of Teresina




Replied by DavidR on topic Wake on babble
Name: Babble
[BH:C/PM]
Cardtype: Reaction
Discipline: Dementation
[dem] Give another ready minion +1 intercept.
[DEM] Lock this vampire to unlock another ready minion. Not usable by a blocking minion.
Artist: Rik Martin
Yes you can, only card text with the structure "Lock something To do something" will require a unlocked minion to play the card, all reaction cards needs a unlocked ready minion to be played by the rules, but wake cards enable locked minions to play reaction cards when locked, the Lock To structure is the exception that confirm the rule, strong effects ask for this to avoid abuse
[BH:C/PM]
Cardtype: Reaction
Discipline: Dementation
[dem] Give another ready minion +1 intercept.
[DEM] Lock this vampire to unlock another ready minion. Not usable by a blocking minion.
Artist: Rik Martin
Yes you can, only card text with the structure "Lock something To do something" will require a unlocked minion to play the card, all reaction cards needs a unlocked ready minion to be played by the rules, but wake cards enable locked minions to play reaction cards when locked, the Lock To structure is the exception that confirm the rule, strong effects ask for this to avoid abuse
David Resende - Prince of Teresina
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Time to create page: 0.053 seconds
- You are here:
-
Home
-
Foro
-
V:TES Discussion
-
Rules Questions
- Wake on babble
