question-circle no blood hunt combat deck theory

03 Oct 2015 10:00 #73475 by Damaged91
im fairly new to vtes and need pros and cons of an idea i had for a deck.
the main part of the crypt would involve:
muaziz, archon of ulugh beg
theo bell
tariq, the silent

my base plan for a library would be:
9x 44's
9x Concealed Weapons
6x taste of Vitae
6x blurs
6x hell-for-leather (or something i have that would give me extra attacks without using my addition attack)

and i would add some intercept and blood dolls for a bloat
any help would be great thanks for your time

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Oct 2015 11:03 #73476 by Nac
combat-decks are hard to play as the right time to eat the right guy is something that takes time to get.
about specifics, it depends on your particular metagame and how fighty it is. you need a way of dealing with combat ends and amaranth to act only to enter combat. anarch tariq sounds fun and steely tenacity would make it somehow easy

More
03 Oct 2015 12:52 #73477 by Damaged91
Well I think blow torches would be better in this case and I was thinking maybe first strike would help and forgot amerathas then that would help I guess my plan is most of the community has 2-4 vampires out per player then use powerbase Washington to trap players in to combats with blow torch

More
04 Oct 2015 00:44 #73479 by mjvtes521
Steely Tenacity is an infinite rush! Free with Path of Blood. About 8 Diversion would be awesome too, for prevent 2 or add strike
The following user(s) said Thank You: Damaged91

More
04 Oct 2015 01:02 - 04 Oct 2015 01:07 #73480 by Damaged91