file Anarchs - Jack's Guardians

19 Jan 2016 14:56 #75031 by alek
Deck inspired by new cards from Unbound expansion and my old deck featuring Owain Evans and diversion.
New cards are Guardian Vigil (main inspiration), Maldavis ADV, Victor Gerard and Hackerspace.
It's a wall with guns deck with a lot of anarchs tricks. Main ousting mechanism is Smilling Jack and occasional bleeds with conditionings. Protect the Jake, bounce bleeds, fight with guns and diversion. Make pool with Montreal and Owain's special.
What do you think of it?

Deck Name: Anarchs - Jack's Guardians
Created By: Aleksander Idziak
Description: Inspired by new cards from Unbound expansion and my old deck featuring diversion

Crypt: (13 cards, Min: 4, Max: 30, Avg: 3,92)
6 Anarch Convert none 1 Caitiff
1 Joseph O`Grady aus cel DOM FOR7 Ventrue Antitribu
1 Kyoko Shinsegawa aus cel dom for5 Tremere
1 Maldavis ADV for pre AUS 4 Caitiff
2 Owain Evans cel pre AUS DOM FOR8 Ventrue Antitribu
1 Sheila Mezarin AUS cel for PRE6 Toreador Antitribu
1 Victor Gerard AUS PRE cel for dom obf7 Toreador

Library: (82 cards)
Master (16 cards)
2 Hackerspace
1 Anarch Free Press, The
2 Blood Doll
1 Dreams of the Sphinx
1 Erciyes Fragments, The
1 Inceptor
1 Pentex(TM) Subversion
1 Powerbase: Los Angeles
1 Powerbase: Montreal
3 Smiling Jack, The Anarch
2 Vessel

Action (1 cards)
1 Constant Revolution

Action Modifier (3 cards)
3 Conditioning

Reaction (29 cards)
2 Delaying Tactics
2 Eagle`s Sight
2 Enhanced Senses
7 Eyes of Argus
2 Forced Awakening
2 My Enemy`s Enemy
2 On the Qui Vive
6 Guardian Vigil
4 Telepathic Misdirection

Combat (22 cards)
7 Concealed Weapon
12 Diversion
3 Groundfighting

Retainer (1 cards)
1 Mr. Winthrop

Equipment (10 cards)
6 .44 Magnum
1 Bowl of Convergence
1 Heart of Nizchetus
1 Ivory Bow
1 Sniper Rifle
The following user(s) said Thank You: Otso, brettscho

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Jan 2016 14:59 #75032 by Ashur
Replied by Ashur on topic Anarchs - Jack's Guardians
Yeah, Guardian Vigil was really a "dial-a-card" for this crypt. I have no idea why the design team saw a need for it.

"My strategy? Luck is my strategy, of course."

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Jan 2016 15:14 #75033 by brandonsantacruz
Maybe find room for 1x Libertas. It would help grind out S:CE, among other things:

Libertas
Master
[1 Pool]
Master. Requires an anarch.
Put this card on an anarch. Allies cannot block this anarch. Cards that require Dominate [dom] or Presence
 cost other minions an additional blood while this anarch is acting, attempting to block, or in combat.

Bear in mind that if you use inceptor on an anarch three way card you must choose one level your convert will be able to play the card at per copy of that card you put on him. Still a good card, but not as strong as it might seem for anarchs.

Be careful when you fight the monsters, lest you become one.
-Friedrich Nietzsche

brandonsantacruz.blogspot.com/

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Jan 2016 19:02 #75042 by alek
Replied by alek on topic Anarchs - Jack's Guardians

Maybe find room for 1x Libertas. It would help grind out S:CE, among other things:

That's a wall deck. I won't be acting much and don't really care about combat ends.

Bear in mind that if you use inceptor on an anarch three way card you must choose one level your convert will be able to play the card at per copy of that card you put on him. Still a good card, but not as strong as it might seem for anarchs.

I didn't know that inceptor is working this way. Is there any official ruling for it?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
20 Jan 2016 21:02 #75076 by Ke.
Replied by Ke. on topic Anarchs - Jack's Guardians
Yes, there's an official ruling on it:

vtesone.wordpress.com/2012/01/10/vtes-rules-inceptor-qa/

Links at bottom of article.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Jan 2016 16:15 - 21 Jan 2016 16:21 #75096 by alek
Replied by alek on topic Anarchs - Jack's Guardians
thx. According to this info Convert can use all three effects on anarch card but not at the same time (because Inceptor can only fake one discipline at the time).
Last edit: 21 Jan 2016 16:21 by alek.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.103 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum