file TWD: Fee Stake: Florence (July 24, 21)

30 Aug 2021 10:42 #102998 by Rowlen
Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Aug 2021 15:39 #102999 by Ankha

John had single pool left and no chance of not being bleed out when Jose took his next turn. There was no way I could have finished Jose before that.

In that case, it seems legit, even though there's no real incentive for John to transfer out except to save Jose's "bleed for 1" action, except prior deals.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Lech

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Aug 2021 17:30 - 30 Aug 2021 17:30 #103000 by kschaefer

John had single pool left and no chance of not being bleed out when Jose took his next turn. There was no way I could have finished Jose before that.

In that case, it seems legit, even though there's no real incentive for John to transfer out except to save Jose's "bleed for 1" action, except prior deals.

John is free to get his additional 0 VP any way he likes per the rules.  The incentive to transfer out is to "teach" your prey about the result of relentless back-rushing.  Why did John's prey rush him to gain the Righteous Aura instead of Jose?

TBH, there's nothing wrong with John transferring out at that point even if Jose had no minions that could bleed.  It's clear from the recap that John had no options left to obtain a VP.  He can leave the table however he likes at that point.
Last edit: 30 Aug 2021 17:30 by kschaefer.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
31 Aug 2021 11:20 #103007 by Valas66

John had single pool left and no chance of not being bleed out when Jose took his next turn. There was no way I could have finished Jose before that.

In that case, it seems legit, even though there's no real incentive for John to transfer out except to save Jose's "bleed for 1" action, except prior deals.

John is free to get his additional 0 VP any way he likes per the rules.  The incentive to transfer out is to "teach" your prey about the result of relentless back-rushing.  Why did John's prey rush him to gain the Righteous Aura instead of Jose?

TBH, there's nothing wrong with John transferring out at that point even if Jose had no minions that could bleed.  It's clear from the recap that John had no options left to obtain a VP.  He can leave the table however he likes at that point.

I had no problem with what John did with transferring out. His situation was hopeless at that stage of the game. John's prey, this being me, back rushed him ONE time - hard to consider that “relentless” - but ok. John was playing a weenie deck and had several more vampires than I did and good bloat machine going. I had to slow him down or it would have been just him and Jose battling out for the final VPs. I couldn’t focus on Jose if I had John’s swarm contend with also. John had just bled Benjamin out and had his sights set on doing the same thing to me. So, I back rushed one of his bloaters and got my righteous aura thus taking away a resource from John - one less resource to focus on me while defending against Jose.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Joscha, Lech

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.129 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum