file A good idea!

01 Jan 2012 18:48 - 01 Jan 2012 19:39 #19675 by Breno Pedretti
A good idea! was created by Breno Pedretti
Hello friends!

My name is Brian, I started playing Vampire last year, just loved the game!

But unfortunately, I came across a big problem undeterminable, the great difficulty of cards "of the game." I refer to cards like Ashur Tablets, Liquidation, Deep Song, Enkil Cog, Rego Motus (for Tremere), Eyes of Argus, Freak Drive ... and also, only a few others.

As a beginner, it is virtually impossible to get these cards, even today I do not think 13 deep song! But then I remembered that on the same deck, I need at least 7 Ashur, and discouragement comes again.

So seeing an experience that some cardgames adopted and had success, let me give you an idea, make a reprint edition of cards like these that I mentioned. Cardgame always need new players, new audience, and if this audience can have access to good cards to play as the same level of competitiveness that the old players, this beginner clings to the game!

It's just an idea, I apologize for my bad English and hope you enjoy and comment!

Thank you!

Breno
Last edit: 01 Jan 2012 19:39 by Damnans.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
02 Jan 2012 12:24 #19728 by Lönkka
Replied by Lönkka on topic Re: A good idea!

So seeing an experience that some cardgames adopted and had success, let me give you an idea, make a reprint edition of cards like these that I mentioned.

Breno,
welcome aboard and thanks for a great idea!

Unfortunately VEKN doesn't own any rights to the game and thus we aren't able to print any cards. The copyright holders of the game are Wizards of the Coast and CCP/White Wolf.

The reprint idea has been discussed previously in number of topics in this forum; check them out for more details on the problem.