file Chain of Command and Amaranth rules question

09 Oct 2021 18:04 #103491 by Lambach
If a vampire brought into play via Chain of Command commits diablerie during the combat via Amaranth and the Blood Hunt referendum burns it, where does it ultimately end up? In the Ash Heap, or at the bottom of the crypt?

Name: Chain of Command
[Gehenna:C, KoT:C]
Cardtype: Action
Cost: X blood
Discipline: Dominate
+1 stealth action.
[dom] Put X younger vampires from your uncontrolled region in play with 1 blood from the blood bank each (and with any blood they already have). You cannot choose any unique vampires already in play. Those vampires must bleed. When one of them bleeds successfully, or when all that can bleed have, move them all to the bottom of your crypt.
[DOM] As above, but move X+1 younger vampires.

Name: Amaranth
[Jyhad:U, VTES:U, CE:U, Anarchs:PAG, BH:PTo2, Third:PTz, KoT:U]
Cardtype: Combat
Only usable by a vampire who can commit diablerie. Only usable when the opposing vampire should go to torpor. Diablerize the opposing vampire instead. Not usable by a vampire being burned or going to torpor.

Thsnks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 Oct 2021 20:03 - 09 Oct 2021 20:05 #103495 by inm8

If a vampire brought into play via Chain of Command commits diablerie during the combat via Amaranth and the Blood Hunt referendum burns it, where does it ultimately end up? In the Ash Heap, or at the bottom of the crypt?


Ash heap, see ruling [LSJ 20040616] .. basically for the vampires to be able to be moved back to the bottom of your crypt they must still be in play which isn´t the case when they have gone to the ash heap/been burned.
Last edit: 09 Oct 2021 20:05 by inm8.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.067 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum