file Biothaumaturgic Experiment

24 Aug 2022 09:14 - 24 Aug 2022 12:32 #106119 by Aerchangelus
Hi,

Regarding Bio thaumaturgic experiment, we have a discussion about this card:
If I play it at inferior, to employ an animal retainer (a Raven Spy, for example), the retainer will be employed at superior or at inferior level?. I think that it will be employed at inferior level, as I remember to read (I don't know where, sorry) that when you use a card to employ any retainer or ally without having the requeriments, those allies or retainers are always employed at basic level.
Am I right? Or the retainer is employed at superior level anyway?.
Thank you in advance for your answer.
Card texts:

Action
Biothaumaturgic Experiment
Blood Sorcery
+1 stealth action.
tha Employ an animal retainer from your hand ignoring requirements (pay cost as normal).
THA Put this card on a minion you control. The attached minion gets 1 optional maneuver each combat and +1 strength.
Pool Cost 1

Retainer
Raven Spy
Animalism
Animal with 1 life.
ani The employer gets +1 intercept.
ANI As above, but Raven Spy has 2 life.
Blood Cost 1
Last edit: 24 Aug 2022 12:32 by Aerchangelus.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
24 Aug 2022 13:36 #106125 by Palamedes
You are right.


RULEBOOK:

ADVANCED RULES

If employing the retainer requires a Discipline and the retainer is put into play by some means other than employing, use the basic version of the retainer.


www.vekn.net/rulebook

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.046 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum