times Change of Target vs Unleash Hell's Fury

06 Apr 2011 08:20 - 29 Jan 2013 11:55 #3169 by jhattara
1) Does the Unleash Hell's Fury inflict 1 aggravated damage and is burned before Change of Target is played?

2) Can the acting vampire play Change of Target after being blocked successfully by the Unleash Hell's Fury?

My guess:
1) yes
2) no

Name: Change of Target
[Jyhad:U, VTES:U, CE:U, Anarchs:PAB2, LoB:PG2/PI2, KoT:U/PM3]
Cardtype: Action Modifier
Only usable when this acting minion is blocked (play before combat, if any). Untap the acting minion, do not tap the blocking minion, and end the current action (it is not successful). This minion cannot perform the same action again this turn.

Name: Unleash Hell's Fury
[HttB:R]
Cardtype: Action
Cost: 2 pool
Discipline: Daimoinon
Burn Option
+1 stealth action. Requires an infernal vampire. Unique.
[dai] Put this card in play. This card may attempt to block a (D) action against you and is considered a 9-capacity infernal vampire with +2 intercept during that attempt; if successful, the acting minion takes 1 unpreventable aggravated damage, and this card is burned.
[DAI] As above, and untap this vampire.

:splat: Jussi Hattara :splat:
:vtes: Webmaster Extraordinaire :vtes:
Finnish :POT: Politics!
Last edit: 29 Jan 2013 11:55 by Pascal Bertrand.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
06 Apr 2011 09:46 #3173 by Ankha
Yes and yes.
Since you're blocked and the block isn't canceled, UHF triggers.

And since the action is not finished (even if you're in torpor), you can play action modifiers, including CoT since you're blocked.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
06 Apr 2011 19:53 #3183 by Adonai
LSJ responds:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/639072/change-of-target-vs-unleash-hells-fury

Acting vampire may play CoT first (since he has priority).

He still takes the agg damage (and the UHF is burned).


groups.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/msg/ba2477b591e33963
The following user(s) said Thank You: Juggernaut1981

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.065 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum