Inside Dirt
14 Oct 2013 19:20 - 14 Oct 2013 19:26 #55294
by Blooded Sand
Inside Dirt was created by Blooded Sand
It is missing the explicit bold text from enticement stating that you have to control the edge, does this mean i can burn the edge even if i dont control it?
If yes, i have no idea how this got through play testing at all, it is utterly broken
However previous rulings have multiple times stated you cannot burn something as a cost if you do not control, some explicit text might have been a good idea.
If yes, i have no idea how this got through play testing at all, it is utterly broken
However previous rulings have multiple times stated you cannot burn something as a cost if you do not control, some explicit text might have been a good idea.








Last edit: 14 Oct 2013 19:26 by Blooded Sand.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Blooded Sand
-
Topic Author
- Offline
- Methuselah
-
Less
More
- Posts: 318
- Thank you received: 53
14 Oct 2013 19:55 - 14 Oct 2013 19:57 #55297
by cos
Replied by cos on topic Re: Inside Dirt
don't see why it breaks the game, you could play esteem with it
Last edit: 14 Oct 2013 19:57 by cos.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
14 Oct 2013 19:59 #55298
by Pascal Bertrand
Replied by Pascal Bertrand on topic Re: Inside Dirt
"Burning the Edge" requires the Edge.
See also:
- 419 Operation
- Allonzo Guillen
- Deploy the Hand
- Emily Carson
etc.
See also:
- 419 Operation
- Allonzo Guillen
- Deploy the Hand
- Emily Carson
etc.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Juggernaut1981
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Pascal Bertrand
-
- Offline
- Moderator
-
Less
More
- Posts: 4268
- Thank you received: 1186
14 Oct 2013 20:49 #55307
by Blooded Sand
Replied by Blooded Sand on topic Re: Inside Dirt
yes, however enticement has explicit text in bold stating you need to control the edge, might prevent future confusion








Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Blooded Sand
-
Topic Author
- Offline
- Methuselah
-
Less
More
- Posts: 318
- Thank you received: 53
14 Oct 2013 22:08 #55310
by Klaital
Replied by Klaital on topic Re: Inside Dirt
Yes because you cannot play Enticement at all if you don't have the edge. Inside Dirt you can play, but it just fizzles when it goes unblocked if you don't have the edge.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
15 Oct 2013 04:39 #55319
by Ankha
Just like you can't play Shattering Crescendo if you don't have another copy in hand, nor play Concealed Weapon if you don't have a weapon in hand, nor play Canine Horde if your opponent doesn't have an equipment, nor play a Flamethrower if you don't have enough pool.
You need to be able to pay the cost (burning the Edge is part of the cost) and have legal target(s), as always.
Name: Inside Dirt
[DM:C]
Cardtype: Action
Clan: Nosferatu antitribu
Burn the Edge to burn 2 blood from a vampire controlled by another Methuselah, or to cause your prey to burn 2 pool.
Artist: Javier Santos
Replied by Ankha on topic Re: Inside Dirt
You can't play Inside Dirt if you don't have the edge.Yes because you cannot play Enticement at all if you don't have the edge. Inside Dirt you can play, but it just fizzles when it goes unblocked if you don't have the edge.
Just like you can't play Shattering Crescendo if you don't have another copy in hand, nor play Concealed Weapon if you don't have a weapon in hand, nor play Canine Horde if your opponent doesn't have an equipment, nor play a Flamethrower if you don't have enough pool.
You need to be able to pay the cost (burning the Edge is part of the cost) and have legal target(s), as always.
Name: Inside Dirt
[DM:C]
Cardtype: Action
Clan: Nosferatu antitribu

Artist: Javier Santos
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Time to create page: 0.086 seconds
- You are here:
-
Home
-
Forum
-
V:TES Discussion
-
Rules Questions
- Inside Dirt