file Blood Doll and The Rack clarity.

22 May 2015 09:44 #71291 by dabbler
Can a vamp work a blood doll in torpor? Does a vamp gain from the rack in torpor?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 May 2015 09:56 - 22 May 2015 09:57 #71292 by Ankha
The answer is: cardtext!
If the card indicates "ready vampire", then it doesn't work. Otherwise, it works with vampires in torpor (= that are not ready).

(That's why it's important to include cardtext in your question).

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 22 May 2015 09:57 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 May 2015 10:28 #71293 by Pascal Bertrand
As LSJ would say: "cardtext".

Name: Blood Doll
Cardtype: Master
Master.
Put this card on a vampire you control. During his or her master phase, this vampire's controller may move 1 blood from this vampire to his or her pool or from his or her pool to this vampire.

Name: The Rack
Cardtype: Master
Master: unique location.
When this card is played or the controller of this card changes, the controller chooses a ready vampire he or she controls. During the controller's untap phase, the chosen vampire gains 2 blood. A vampire controlled by another Methuselah can steal this location for his or her controller as a (D) action.

More explicitely: a Blood Doll can be used to move blood from/to a vampire in torpor. The Rack will give blood to a vampire in torpor.
The following user(s) said Thank You: dabbler

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.094 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum