Learjet
15 Sep 2015 16:36 - 15 Sep 2015 17:06 #73134
by Bloodartist
Smoking craters tell no tales.
—Tex talks Battletech
Learjet was created by Bloodartist
When a minion equipped with learjet plays a freak drive at end of an action, does one draw the extra card?
Learjet :
(Vehicle.
Each time you draw to replace a card this minion played as an acting minion, you may draw an additional card (discard afterward). A minion may have only one vehicle.)
Freak drive :
(Only usable at the end of a successful action (after resolving the action). This vampire untaps.)
edit: I seem to have found the answer by myself from rules page... freak drive is played after the action but still during the action (paradox!
) so the minion is still the acting minion and you get the extra card. Sorry for unnecessary post.
Learjet :
(Vehicle.
Each time you draw to replace a card this minion played as an acting minion, you may draw an additional card (discard afterward). A minion may have only one vehicle.)
Freak drive :
(Only usable at the end of a successful action (after resolving the action). This vampire untaps.)
edit: I seem to have found the answer by myself from rules page... freak drive is played after the action but still during the action (paradox!

Smoking craters tell no tales.
—Tex talks Battletech
Last edit: 15 Sep 2015 17:06 by Bloodartist.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Bloodartist
-
Topic Author
- Offline
- Antediluvian
-
Less
More
- Posts: 979
- Thank you received: 170
15 Sep 2015 17:10 #73135
by jamesatzephyr
No paradox.
Freak Drive is played after the action is resolved - so after the bleed is handled, after the referendum occurs, after the Bum's Rush combat etc. But the action hasn't finished yet, there's still a window for "after resolution" effects to be played, which is still during the action.
Replied by jamesatzephyr on topic Re: Learjet
edit: I seem to have found the answer by myself from rules page... freak drive is played after the action but still during the action (paradox!
) so the minion is still the acting minion and you get the extra card. Sorry for unnecessary post.
No paradox.
Freak Drive is played after the action is resolved - so after the bleed is handled, after the referendum occurs, after the Bum's Rush combat etc. But the action hasn't finished yet, there's still a window for "after resolution" effects to be played, which is still during the action.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- jamesatzephyr
-
- Offline
- Antediluvian
-
Less
More
- Posts: 2788
- Thank you received: 958
15 Sep 2015 17:29 - 15 Sep 2015 17:29 #73136
by Bloodartist
Smoking craters tell no tales.
—Tex talks Battletech
Replied by Bloodartist on topic Re: Learjet
Thanks. What about a freak drive played at the end of the action where minion equips learjet? I assume extra card happens there too?
Smoking craters tell no tales.
—Tex talks Battletech
Last edit: 15 Sep 2015 17:29 by Bloodartist.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Bloodartist
-
Topic Author
- Offline
- Antediluvian
-
Less
More
- Posts: 979
- Thank you received: 170
15 Sep 2015 20:33 #73139
by Pascal Bertrand
Replied by Pascal Bertrand on topic Re: Learjet
Does the minion have a Learjet when replacing the Freak Drive? Yes? Then you can draw an additional card (and discard down).Thanks. What about a freak drive played at the end of the action where minion equips learjet? I assume extra card happens there too?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Pascal Bertrand
-
- Offline
- Moderator
-
Less
More
- Posts: 4268
- Thank you received: 1186
Time to create page: 0.068 seconds
- You are here:
-
Home
-
Forum
-
V:TES Discussion
-
Rules Questions
- Learjet