Non-Camarilla Zane
10 Oct 2015 19:43 #73592
by XZealot
Non-Camarilla Zane was created by XZealot
Zane
Clan: Tremere (group 5)
Capacity: 5
Disciplines: THA aus dom
Camarilla primogen: If Zane is not a prince, he can call a referendum to receive (and contest) the title held by a prince in play as a +1 stealth political action.
If Zane becomes Non-Camarilla (e.x. Anarch Secession), then can he still call his special vote to receive (and contest) the title held by a prince in play as a +1 stealth political action?
Clan: Tremere (group 5)
Capacity: 5
Disciplines: THA aus dom
Camarilla primogen: If Zane is not a prince, he can call a referendum to receive (and contest) the title held by a prince in play as a +1 stealth political action.
If Zane becomes Non-Camarilla (e.x. Anarch Secession), then can he still call his special vote to receive (and contest) the title held by a prince in play as a +1 stealth political action?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
10 Oct 2015 22:35 #73594
by self biased
i think he can, but immediately yields his title because he's not camarilla, and one needs to be camarilla to be a prince.
Replied by self biased on topic Re: Non-Camarilla Zane
Zane
Clan: Tremere (group 5)
Capacity: 5
Disciplines: THA aus dom
Camarilla primogen: If Zane is not a prince, he can call a referendum to receive (and contest) the title held by a prince in play as a +1 stealth political action.
If Zane becomes Non-Camarilla (e.x. Anarch Secession), then can he still call his special vote to receive (and contest) the title held by a prince in play as a +1 stealth political action?
i think he can, but immediately yields his title because he's not camarilla, and one needs to be camarilla to be a prince.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- self biased
-
- Away
- Antediluvian
-
- I pray at an altar of farts.
Less
More
- Posts: 824
- Thank you received: 358
11 Oct 2015 06:18 - 11 Oct 2015 10:57 #73595
by jamesatzephyr
No, he can't call the vote. Maxwell and Horatio work in the same way.
[LSJ 20030630]
If Zane was a Prince already and changed sect so that his title went inert, he'd stop contesting (i.e. yield) it.
If he has the title and it's not being contested when he changes sect (e.g. the other vampire has already yielded, or been burned), the title goes inert while he's the wrong sect.
Replied by jamesatzephyr on topic Re: Non-Camarilla Zane
If Zane becomes Non-Camarilla (e.x. Anarch Secession), then can he still call his special vote to receive (and contest) the title held by a prince in play as a +1 stealth political action?
No, he can't call the vote. Maxwell and Horatio work in the same way.
[LSJ 20030630]
> from the RTR page:
>
> Horatio Ballard: Horatio cannot use his special ability to become a
> Prince if he has changed sect and is no longer Camarilla. [LSJ
> 20030202]
>
> Maxwell: Maxwell cannot use his special ability to become a Prince if
> he has changed sect and is no longer Camarilla. [LSJ 20030202]
Correct.
The rule that Praxes can only be called by Camarilla is a function of the
rule that only Camarilla vampires can become princes - it is not a specific
rule unto itself. Horatio and Maxwell are covered under the same rule.
Maxwell
If he doesn't have a title, he can call a referendum to become the Prince of Chicago as a +1 stealth political action.
If he doesn't have a title, he can call a referendum to become the Prince of Chicago as a +1 stealth political action.
If Zane was a Prince already and changed sect so that his title went inert, he'd stop contesting (i.e. yield) it.
A vampire must belong to the appropriate sect to receive a title. If a vampire with a title changes clans or sects to a clan or sect inappropriate for his title, he loses the benefit of the title until his clan or sect changes appropriately. If he receives a new title, or if his title is contested (see Contested Titles, sec. 4.2), he immediately yields the old title.
If he has the title and it's not being contested when he changes sect (e.g. the other vampire has already yielded, or been burned), the title goes inert while he's the wrong sect.
Last edit: 11 Oct 2015 10:57 by jamesatzephyr.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- jamesatzephyr
-
- Offline
- Antediluvian
-
Less
More
- Posts: 2788
- Thank you received: 958
Time to create page: 0.168 seconds
- You are here:
-
Home
-
Forum
-
V:TES Discussion
-
Rules Questions
- Non-Camarilla Zane