Scarce + Summon History
I think I've understood correctly how this goes but I just wanted to confirm if it's true that you don't have to pay Scarce penalty for bringing vampires to play with Summon History. Because of how Scarce is being described in the rulebook, with the deciding factor being the vampire isn't moved to play from uncontrolled in Influence phase..
Name: Summon History
Cost: X blood
[tem] Search your library (shuffle afterwards) and/or ash heap for an ally, retainer or equipment whose cost is X or less. Put that card in play (on this vampire and with starting life from the bank as needed).
[TEM] Search your crypt (shuffle afterwards) and/or ash heap for a non-scarce vampire with capacity X or less and put that vampire in play (with no blood).
Artist: Andrew Hepworth
Yea, DsotBH is the only place Summon History appears, and "oops" attempts to summon Brujah are mentioned.
But summon history is vague. Is pulls a pocket of space and time to the user, who cannot see or interact with the present without utilizing Time Sense.
That's seriously all there is. No details on if you actually do anything but observe.
Clios Kiss pulls things outta time like SH the card does, and I guide to high clans, it mentions at least 2 attempts have been made to summon Brujah have ended in catastrophe, and its unknown if any Trujah exists that can still use the power, but they aren't numerous enough to afford a third attempt.
I would have been concerned in HttB with a Trujah summoning Anu and Serena the white with Ankara citadel on, spending relatively little blood fior potential craziness. Not that its practical, but those were new, un meta tested vamps at the time.