file Touch of Clarity and Fast Reaction is posible to play with locked minion?

04 Dec 2018 18:19 #92246 by beslin igor
Touch of Clarity,
Action Modifier/Reaction,
1 blood,
Dementation,

Usable by an acting minion or any ready unlocked minion.
[dem] Cancel a non-combat card requiring Dementation [dem], Dominate [dom] or Presence
 as it is played, and its cost is not paid. Lock this vampire.
[DEM] As above, but do not lock this vampire.

Fast Reaction
Reaction,
Auspex

Only usable after a combat involving a blocking minion you control other than this vampire and the acting minion.
[aus] Lock this vampire. This vampire and the acting minion enter combat. The first round of combat, the acting minion cannot strike.
[AUS] As above, with 1 optional press.

Touch of Clarity and Fast Reaction is posible to play with locked minion after some of wake cards?
If you have enough time-window to play wake+Touch of Clarity to cancel some of action cards?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
04 Dec 2018 18:36 #92248 by ReverendRevolver
I need a scenario to know what exactly you're asking.

But this is from rules:

Wake: A vampire that wakes during an action can attempt to block that action and/or play reaction cards as though unlocked for the duration of the action. Wake effects can always be played during the "as a card is played" window, in order to play other reaction cards that must be played in that window. A reaction cards that unlocks a vampire but doesn't wake it is not considered as a wake effect and can't be played during the "as a card is played" window

And

On the Qui Vive
[Reaction] Reaction

Only usable by a tapped minion. This reacting minion can play reaction cards and attempt to block as though untapped until the current action is concluded. If this minion is an ally, he or she does not untap as normal during his or her next untap phase. A minion may play only one On the Qui Vive between his or her untap phases.

Are you asking how long you are under the wake effect?
Because you asked about enough time, listed 2 cards that go in the "no wake needed" category, and ask about timing mentioning wake effects.

Touch is in the same "as it is played" window as wakes, by the words" ...as it is played..." defining what it does.

Fast reaction defines when to play it, after a combat meeting its criteria.(like cats guidance).
I'm unsure the scenario when you have a Touch target in that window.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
04 Dec 2018 18:38 - 04 Dec 2018 18:56 #92249 by Bloodartist
From the rulebook (hooray!)

Wake: A vampire that wakes during an action can attempt to block that action and/or play reaction cards as though unlocked for the duration of the action. Wake effects can always be played during the "as a card is played" window, in order to play other reaction cards that must be played in that window. A reaction cards that unlocks a vampire but doesn't wake it is not considered as a wake effect and can't be played during the "as a card is played" window.


So wake and a cancel card can be played in the "as card is played" window together. Wakes can be played in this window specifically to allow cancel cards to be played in the same window. (note the part that cards that untap but do not wake are not playable in this window)

So the answer to touch of clarity question is yes.

The fast reaction question: I think the answer is no, because I don't think there is a window to play a wake post-combat.
However, the way I see it you could play wake (or two wakes) before blocking on two separate vampires which should allow you block with one and then use fast reaction on the other vampire once the first combat is over. The wake applies for the duration of the action.

A heretic is a man who sees with his own eyes.
—Gotthold Ephraim Lessing



Last edit: 04 Dec 2018 18:56 by Bloodartist.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
04 Dec 2018 22:38 #92253 by narpassword


The fast reaction question: I think the answer is no, because I don't think there is a window to play a wake post-combat.
However, the way I see it you could play wake (or two wakes) before blocking on two separate vampires which should allow you block with one and then use fast reaction on the other vampire once the first combat is over. The wake applies for the duration of the action.


I'm almost positive you can play a wake post combat. combat doesn't end the action by default.

there's windows for cat's guidance, forced vigilance. or if the combat was 'SCE: and continue' you could still wake and flick a bleed for example.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
04 Dec 2018 22:56 #92254 by LivesByProxy
@narpassword: I think the window you're describing is one that the card creates, not one inherent to the game's structure. The same way the game's combat structure is Maneuver-Strike-Press but certain cards create windows 'before maneuvers' and 'before strikes'.

:gang: :CEL: :FOR: :PRO: :cap6: Gangrel. Noddist. Camarilla. Once each turn, LivesByProxy may burn 1 blood to lose Protean :PRO: until the end of the turn and gain your choice of superior Auspex :AUS:, Obfuscate :OBF:, or Potence :POT: for the current action.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
04 Dec 2018 23:55 #92255 by Bloodartist


I'm almost positive you can play a wake post combat. combat doesn't end the action by default.

there's windows for cat's guidance, forced vigilance. or if the combat was 'SCE: and continue' you could still wake and flick a bleed for example.


I think you are right. If you for example block with a vampire, opponent plays super form of mist, you can play wake with another vampire to still attempt to block. Dunno what I was thinking. So the answer to both questions is yes.

A heretic is a man who sees with his own eyes.
—Gotthold Ephraim Lessing



Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.109 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum