file Touch of Clarity and Fast Reaction is posible to play with locked minion?

21 Nov 2022 10:31 #106847 by Ankha

Sorry for re-opening this old thread.

I came across this ruling when talking about Touch of Clarity in the discord on an unrelated matter.

Is the below really correct (in particular the steps c and e)?

The right sequence is:
a) acting player locks his vampire and plays the action cards.
b) you play a wake*
c) you replace the wake
d) you play a Touch of Clarity*
e) you replace the Touch of Clarity
f) the acting vampire is not locked (unlock him if he was unlocked before announcing the action) and the acting player replaces the action card.

* another player could also cancel your cards at that point, but I'll keep it simple.

No, an existing ruling was found after this post: www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/79369-direct-intervention?start=12#103398

So the sequence is:

a) acting player locks his vampire and plays the action cards.
b) you play a wake*
c) you play a Touch of Clarity*
d) the acting vampire is not locked (unlock him if he was unlocked before announcing the action) and the cards are replaced

* another player could also cancel your cards at that point, but I'll keep it simple.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: inm8

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Dec 2022 09:36 - 16 Dec 2022 09:37 #107051 by Snodig
Never mind, was already answered
Last edit: 16 Dec 2022 09:37 by Snodig. Reason: Can be deleted

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.138 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum