file Mummify and Shadow-court Satyr

24 Jun 2019 21:23 #95599 by Ratadin
I just need to know how does this work.

If I give a Satyr the card "Mummify", how does it work after played? I understand that it will attach after played, be burned instantly as "the vampire" is no longer in torpor, and therefore have a Satyr with no card to use. Correct?

Shadow-court Satyr
:ally:
Changeling with 3 life. 1 strength, 1 bleed.When this ally enters play, you can put a combat card from your hand on it. Once each combat, this ally can use the ability of that card as if played from your hand. If the card requires a vampire (e.g., costs blood or requires a Discipline), it can use it as a vampire with the basic level of 1 of the Discipline(s) (if any).

Mummify
:combat:
:ser: Strike: combat ends, unlock this vampire before combat ends, send him or her to torpor, and put this card on him or her. This vampire cannot take leave torpor actions. Burn this card if this vampire is not in torpor.
:SER:As above, but this vampire can take leave torpor actions.

Comba

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
24 Jun 2019 21:41 #95600 by Kushiel
You probably don't want your Satyrs to play Mummify.

1.6.3. Minion Cards

...

Some allies have the ability to play certain cards "as a vampire." In these cases, the ally is treated as a vampire for all effects generated by the play of the card, including duration effects (like "for the remainder of combat"). The ally's life represents his blood (to pay costs, for example). Any blood he gains or loses as a vampire equates to a gain or loss of life for the ally. For purposes of that card, the ally has a capacity of 1 by default (for use if the card requires an older vampire or a vampire of a given capacity). If the ally gains life in excess of his capacity, it doesn't drain off, and if the effect inflicts aggravated damage on the ally, he burns life as normal. However, if the effect would send the ally to torpor, then he is burned instead. The ally is treated as a vampire only for the effect generated from playing the card. In particular, the ally is not treated as a vampire for effects the card has from being in play (like "the vampire with this card" effects).
The following user(s) said Thank You: Ratadin, Mewcat

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 Jun 2019 19:11 #95605 by Mewcat
Are you like Karl's assistant? He went on vacation so now it falls to you to help with rulings.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 Jun 2019 20:23 #95606 by Kushiel

Are you like Karl's assistant? He went on vacation so now it falls to you to help with rulings.


:lol: He has been sick...

This one was super easy, though, just a rulebook rule.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
26 Jun 2019 01:46 #95615 by Boris The Blade
The question still stands for other cards that would go on the minion on their own and have a built-in burn condition, though. e.g. a stick. Does the burn condition apply after the Satyr's text to put the card on the minion? If not, does it burn after giving it tokens and using them all?

Weighted walking stick
Put this card with 5 counters on it on this minion; it becomes a melee weapon (equipment) that can strike: strength+1 damage. For each damage inflicted by this strike (even if prevented), burn 1 counter from this card. Burn this card when it has no counters. A minion can have only one Weighted Walking Stick.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
26 Jun 2019 07:36 #95616 by Kushiel

The question still stands for other cards that would go on the minion on their own and have a built-in burn condition, though. e.g. a stick. Does the burn condition apply after the Satyr's text to put the card on the minion? If not, does it burn after giving it tokens and using them all?


To lightly paraphrase Tig Notaro, "That question feels very Googleable."

vtesone.wordpress.com/2012/11/27/vtes-rules-shadow-court-satyr-qa/
The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.059 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum