Using the same card		
	
	
			
	
						25 Oct 2019 20:37				#97580
		by blackday
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Using the same card was created by blackday			
			
				Im just asking to give clarity on a debate recently.
Eg. If you use the same card like govern the unaligned to bleed, then you unlock with freak drive can you use the superior effect to influence down?
I inderstood it to be a No.
I remember the rule where the same card cannot be used again despite the first action being a different use of the card
					Eg. If you use the same card like govern the unaligned to bleed, then you unlock with freak drive can you use the superior effect to influence down?
I inderstood it to be a No.
I remember the rule where the same card cannot be used again despite the first action being a different use of the card
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						26 Oct 2019 05:47				#97582
		by hardyrange
	
	
		
			
					
"It was a perfect plan - until it had contact with reality"
---
Hardy Range
Playgroup Tradition Compliance Manager
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
				Replied by hardyrange on topic Using the same card			
			
				You are correct.
www.vekn.net/rulebook/6-minion-phase
6.1.6. Action Card (or Card in Play)
[...] A minion cannot perform an action with the same action card more than once each turn, even if he unlocks. A minion cannot perform each action via the same card in play (including from the minion's own card text) more than once each turn, even if he unlocks.
							www.vekn.net/rulebook/6-minion-phase
6.1.6. Action Card (or Card in Play)
[...] A minion cannot perform an action with the same action card more than once each turn, even if he unlocks. A minion cannot perform each action via the same card in play (including from the minion's own card text) more than once each turn, even if he unlocks.
"It was a perfect plan - until it had contact with reality"
---
Hardy Range
Playgroup Tradition Compliance Manager
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- hardyrange
 - 
				
											 - Offline
 - Methuselah
 - 
				
			 
		Time to create page: 0.066 seconds	
- You are here:
 - 
											Home
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Forum
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							
						
										
				 - Using the same card
 
											
						