 Reality - Rescue from torpor
				Reality - Rescue from torpor		
	
	
			
	
						19 Jun 2020 13:46		 -  19 Jun 2020 13:53		#100134
		by Sambomb
	
	
		
			
					
Archbishop of Itaocara
Prince ID #510
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Reality - Rescue from torpor was created by Sambomb			
			
				A vampire in torpor with this card ( base version ) could be rescued?
Can it try to remove the Reality even in torpor?
Moving from the facebook post
Card text:
Name: Reality
[FN:C2]
Cardtype: Action
Cost: 3 blood
Discipline: Chimerstry
 
  Put Reality on a younger vampire. The vampire with this card cannot be the target of
 Put Reality on a younger vampire. The vampire with this card cannot be the target of  actions, cannot act (except to burn this card), cannot block and cannot cast votes or ballots. That vampire can burn Reality as a +1 stealth action.
 actions, cannot act (except to burn this card), cannot block and cannot cast votes or ballots. That vampire can burn Reality as a +1 stealth action.
 
  Move a locked younger vampire to the uncontrolled region(breaking any temporary control effects). The vampire's blood counters, master cards and minion cards stay with that vampire, with any counters they have on them (those cards are out of play as long as the vampire remains uncontrolled).
 Move a locked younger vampire to the uncontrolled region(breaking any temporary control effects). The vampire's blood counters, master cards and minion cards stay with that vampire, with any counters they have on them (those cards are out of play as long as the vampire remains uncontrolled).
Artist: Brian LeBlanc
							Can it try to remove the Reality even in torpor?
Moving from the facebook post
Card text:
Name: Reality
[FN:C2]
Cardtype: Action
Cost: 3 blood
Discipline: Chimerstry
 
  Put Reality on a younger vampire. The vampire with this card cannot be the target of
 Put Reality on a younger vampire. The vampire with this card cannot be the target of  actions, cannot act (except to burn this card), cannot block and cannot cast votes or ballots. That vampire can burn Reality as a +1 stealth action.
 actions, cannot act (except to burn this card), cannot block and cannot cast votes or ballots. That vampire can burn Reality as a +1 stealth action. 
  Move a locked younger vampire to the uncontrolled region(breaking any temporary control effects). The vampire's blood counters, master cards and minion cards stay with that vampire, with any counters they have on them (those cards are out of play as long as the vampire remains uncontrolled).
 Move a locked younger vampire to the uncontrolled region(breaking any temporary control effects). The vampire's blood counters, master cards and minion cards stay with that vampire, with any counters they have on them (those cards are out of play as long as the vampire remains uncontrolled).Artist: Brian LeBlanc
Archbishop of Itaocara
Prince ID #510
		Last edit: 19 Jun 2020 13:53  by Sambomb.			
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						19 Jun 2020 13:50				#100135
		by jamesatzephyr
	
	
		
			
				
Please quote the official text from www.vekn.net/images/stories/downloads/cardlist.txt , not your own reworded card text.
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
				Replied by jamesatzephyr on topic Reality - Rescue from torpor			
			Card text:

Put this card on a younger vampire. This vampire cannot be the target of actions, cannot act except to burn this card, cannot block and cannot cast votes or ballots. This vampire can burn this card as a +1 stealth action.
Please quote the official text from www.vekn.net/images/stories/downloads/cardlist.txt , not your own reworded card text.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- jamesatzephyr
- 
				  
- Offline
- Antediluvian
- 
				  
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 2788
- Thank you received: 958
			
	
						19 Jun 2020 13:51				#100136
		by jamesatzephyr
	
	
		
			
				
This edited version is still not the official text. Please don't use unofficial texts.
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
				Replied by jamesatzephyr on topic Reality - Rescue from torpor			
			Card text:
Reality

Put this card on a younger vampire. This vampire cannot be the target of
actions, cannot act except to burn this card, cannot block and cannot cast votes or ballots. This vampire can burn this card as a +1 stealth action.
This edited version is still not the official text. Please don't use unofficial texts.
		The following user(s) said Thank You: Sambomb 	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- jamesatzephyr
- 
				  
- Offline
- Antediluvian
- 
				  
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 2788
- Thank you received: 958
			
	
						19 Jun 2020 13:52				#100137
		by Sambomb
	
	
		
			
				
							
					
Archbishop of Itaocara
Prince ID #510
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Sambomb on topic Reality - Rescue from torpor			
			fixed
Card text:
Reality

Put this card on a younger vampire. This vampire cannot be the target of
actions, cannot act except to burn this card, cannot block and cannot cast votes or ballots. This vampire can burn this card as a +1 stealth action.
This edited version is still not the official text. Please don't use unofficial texts.
Archbishop of Itaocara
Prince ID #510
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						19 Jun 2020 13:58				#100138
		by jamesatzephyr
	
	
		
			
				
For reasons that defy any explanation, Vincent has asserted that "Reality, on the other hand, is not about directed or undirected actions, " even though its card text says:
"The vampire with this card cannot be the target of actions
"
 actions
"
In support of this, he has cited an Aabbt Kindred ruling that says that Aabbt Kindred can take rescue actions against your own vampires (because those actions are not directed), because their card text says:
When this has been pointed out to him, he then threatened to throw his toys out of the pram and refuse to provide rulings in the official V:EKN (i.e. BCP) Facebook group where the rules specifically say you can ask rules questions.
BCP, Vincent's behaviour is doing you absolutely zero favours.
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
				Replied by jamesatzephyr on topic Reality - Rescue from torpor			
			

Put Reality on a younger vampire. The vampire with this card cannot be the target of
actions, cannot act (except to burn this card), cannot block and cannot cast votes or ballots. That vampire can burn Reality as a +1 stealth action.
For reasons that defy any explanation, Vincent has asserted that "Reality, on the other hand, is not about directed or undirected actions, " even though its card text says:
"The vampire with this card cannot be the target of
 actions
"
 actions
"In support of this, he has cited an Aabbt Kindred ruling that says that Aabbt Kindred can take rescue actions against your own vampires (because those actions are not directed), because their card text says:
Aabbt Kindred cannot perform  actions
 unless Nefertiti is ready.
 actions
 unless Nefertiti is ready.
 actions
 unless Nefertiti is ready.
 actions
 unless Nefertiti is ready.
When this has been pointed out to him, he then threatened to throw his toys out of the pram and refuse to provide rulings in the official V:EKN (i.e. BCP) Facebook group where the rules specifically say you can ask rules questions.
BCP, Vincent's behaviour is doing you absolutely zero favours.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- jamesatzephyr
- 
				  
- Offline
- Antediluvian
- 
				  
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 2788
- Thank you received: 958
			
	
						19 Jun 2020 13:59				#100140
		by Ankha
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Ankha on topic Reality - Rescue from torpor			
			
				Official card text is: [chi]  Put Reality on a younger vampire. The vampire with this card cannot be the target of
 Put Reality on a younger vampire. The vampire with this card cannot be the target of  actions, cannot act (except to burn this card), cannot block and cannot cast votes or ballots. That vampire can burn Reality as a +1 stealth action.
 actions, cannot act (except to burn this card), cannot block and cannot cast votes or ballots. That vampire can burn Reality as a +1 stealth action.
The question is about: "is rescuing my own vampire with Reality possible, or is it considered to be a action"?
 action"?
I answered hastily: Reality forbids actions that are directed, against this vampire. In that case, doesn’t mean “typically directed” (so it cannot be removed) the same way than Sonar doesn’t work against actions that are not directed.
 doesn’t mean “typically directed” (so it cannot be removed) the same way than Sonar doesn’t work against actions that are not directed.
Sonar: [pro] +1 intercept, only usable against a action.
 action.
So Reality is basically equivalent to Secure Haven in that matter “This minion cannot be the target of other Methuselahs' actions.” since the action must be taken by another Methuselah to make it directed when it targets a vampire you control.
Back to the question:
							
					 Put Reality on a younger vampire. The vampire with this card cannot be the target of
 Put Reality on a younger vampire. The vampire with this card cannot be the target of  actions, cannot act (except to burn this card), cannot block and cannot cast votes or ballots. That vampire can burn Reality as a +1 stealth action.
 actions, cannot act (except to burn this card), cannot block and cannot cast votes or ballots. That vampire can burn Reality as a +1 stealth action.The question is about: "is rescuing my own vampire with Reality possible, or is it considered to be a
 action"?
 action"?I answered hastily: Reality forbids actions that are directed, against this vampire. In that case,
 doesn’t mean “typically directed” (so it cannot be removed) the same way than Sonar doesn’t work against actions that are not directed.
 doesn’t mean “typically directed” (so it cannot be removed) the same way than Sonar doesn’t work against actions that are not directed.Sonar: [pro] +1 intercept, only usable against a
 action.
 action.So Reality is basically equivalent to Secure Haven in that matter “This minion cannot be the target of other Methuselahs' actions.” since the action must be taken by another Methuselah to make it directed when it targets a vampire you control.
Back to the question:
- is rescuing my own vampire with Reality possible? => yes, since it’s not directed (and Reality cares about whether it’s directed or not)
- or is it considered to be a  action => no, it’s undirected, since you control the target of the action. action => no, it’s undirected, since you control the target of the action.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
		Time to create page: 0.088 seconds	
- You are here:
- 
											Home
					
											
							  
- 
											Forum
					
											
							  
- 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							  
- 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							  
- Reality - Rescue from torpor
 
											 
						

 
			 
			
