file Summon History

07 Sep 2020 00:10 - 07 Sep 2020 14:06 #100706 by Eduardo Simões
The Summoning at superior could be played 2,3 or 4 times by a same vampire? And Summon History works too???
Last edit: 07 Sep 2020 14:06 by Eduardo Simões.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Sep 2020 02:57 #100707 by Ke.
Replied by Ke. on topic Summon History
The Summoning is subject to the "No Repeat Action" rule as is Summon History. Both are once per turn per minion.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Sep 2020 05:47 - 07 Sep 2020 05:48 #100709 by Snodig
Replied by Snodig on topic Summon History
You can, however, bring the same ally into play via The Summoning, Summon History, and the ally card itself - all in the same turn.
Last edit: 07 Sep 2020 05:48 by Snodig. Reason: Typo

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 Sep 2020 06:55 - 09 Sep 2020 06:59 #100718 by Bloodartist
Replied by Bloodartist on topic Summon History

You can, however, bring the same ally into play via The Summoning, Summon History, and the ally card itself - all in the same turn.


Assuming the ally isn't unique, or dies in between. :cheer:

Reminder: Summon history is not a recruit action (unlike summoning), so the ally can act immediately upon arrival.

Reminder 2: No repeat actions rule is invoked when an action reaches resolution (usually this means being succesfully blocked or resolves succesfully). If an action is canceled by a card before action resolution, you can repeat that action with the same minion.

EDIT: We have a rules questions forum for these kinds of threads. This thread is in the news section. Please be mindful when posting. A mod could potentially move this thread to its rightful place.

A heretic is a man who sees with his own eyes.
—Gotthold Ephraim Lessing



Last edit: 09 Sep 2020 06:59 by Bloodartist.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Snodig

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 Sep 2020 17:41 #100728 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Summon History

The Summoning is subject to the "No Repeat Action" rule as is Summon History. Both are once per turn per minion.

Correct.

You can, however, bring the same ally into play via The Summoning, Summon History, and the ally card itself - all in the same turn.

Yes, this would work.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.116 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum