file Charming Lobby and Echo of Harmonies

29 Oct 2020 02:56 - 29 Oct 2020 02:57 #101013 by Charles_Bronson
If a player has used Echo of Harmonies to put a vote card "out of play" but still playable as if in their hand, can you use Charming Lobby to play the vote card that is out of play, because it is being treated as if it's in your hand?

Echo of Harmonies
Only usable during a referendum.
:pre: If you burn the Edge for a vote, this vampire gains 2 votes.
:mel: Usable by a ready vampire other than the acting minion. This vampire gains 2 votes.
:MEL: Usable by a ready vampire other than the acting minion. After the referendum, move the political action card used to call the referendum from your ash heap to this vampire, face down. This vampire may play the political action card as if from your hand (requirements and cost apply as normal).

Charming Lobby
+1 stealth political action.
:pre: This vampire calls a referendum listed on a political action card in your hand (play that card) or allowed by an effect in play. If the referendum passes, then the next referendum called by any vampire thereafter passes automatically.
:PRE: As above, and this vampire gains 2 votes in that first referendum.

I am death.
Paul Kersey, Death Wish
:vent::DOM::PRE::FOR::tha::aus::cap9:
Last edit: 29 Oct 2020 02:57 by Charles_Bronson.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Oct 2020 08:26 #101014 by lip
If not, can the Echo of Harmonies effect be targeted by the Charming Lobby as a “referendum [...] allowed by an effect in play” ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Oct 2020 08:27 #101015 by Ankha

If a player has used Echo of Harmonies to put a vote card "out of play" but still playable as if in their hand, can you use Charming Lobby to play the vote card that is out of play, because it is being treated as if it's in your hand?

It is treated to be in your hand only for the purpose of playing it with Echo of Harmonies.

Charming Lobby requires the political action card to be in your hand. The card on Echo of Harmonies is not.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Charles_Bronson

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Oct 2020 09:48 #101018 by lip

If a player has used Echo of Harmonies to put a vote card "out of play" but still playable as if in their hand, can you use Charming Lobby to play the vote card that is out of play, because it is being treated as if it's in your hand?

It is treated to be in your hand only for the purpose of playing it with Echo of Harmonies.

Charming Lobby requires the political action card to be in your hand. The card on Echo of Harmonies is not.


What about the "referendum allowed by an effect in play" part of it ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Oct 2020 10:06 #101020 by Ankha

What about the "referendum allowed by an effect in play" part of it ?

Echo of Harmonies does not provide a referendum to be called. It allows you to play a political action card as if from your hand.
It would result in calling a referendum, but this is a consequence of playing the card, which is not possible with CL (since it's not in your hand).

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Charles_Bronson, lip

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Oct 2020 02:54 #101028 by Charles_Bronson
thank you very much for your time and answers.

I am death.
Paul Kersey, Death Wish
:vent::DOM::PRE::FOR::tha::aus::cap9:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.164 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum