file Sniper Rifle

07 Dec 2020 04:33 - 07 Dec 2020 18:12 #101212 by lordofventrue
Sniper Rifle was created by lordofventrue
Can one use Sniper Rife effect if one blocks and then uses concealed weapon to bring it out?

Sniper Rifle
Type
Equipment
Cost
2 Pool
Card Text
Weapon, gun.
2R damage each strike. Only usable at long range. If the bearer blocks an action, he or she may, before range is determined, set the range for the first round of the resulting combat to long; if he or she does so, skip the determine range step that round, and the bearer's initial strike that round must be with this weapon.
Rulings
- When setting the range for the round, no other effect can be used to reset the range, but other pre-range effects can be played afterwards. [RTR 19970630] [ANK 20180720]
- The bearer is not commited to use it if he or she uses another effect to set the range. [RTR 20020501]
- If a new combat occurs due to an effect like Psyche!, the Rifle can not be used to set the range. [LSJ 20010814]
- If a Slave locks to enter combat instead of a blocking minion, he cannot use the Rifle to set the range [ANK 20200115]
...
Last edit: 07 Dec 2020 18:12 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Dec 2020 07:31 #101213 by Yomyael
Replied by Yomyael on topic Sniper Rife
No, you can only do that if you already had the sniper rifle at the moment the block was succesfull.

groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/g0GGiVIxyis/m/35WA-O9XrroJ

Prince of Bonn, Germany
The following user(s) said Thank You: Ankha

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Dec 2020 15:09 #101219 by Whisker
Replied by Whisker on topic Sniper Rife
Set range effect, no. 2R strike yes, if you can get to long range.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.116 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum