file Multiple Clan Impersonation

01 Feb 2021 20:26 #101537 by Killiam
Scenario:

A Gangrel vampire performs Clan Impersonation (CI) to become Harbinger of Skulls. In a later turn, the same vampire (who still possesses the first CI) performs another CI to become !Toreador.

Question 1: Is the vampire now only !Toreador, or both !Toreador and Harbinger? (Note text that reads the new clan is instead of their "original clan" but not necessarily instead of their non-original clan.)

Question 2: Just for clarity, is the stacking order of the CIs remembered as part of the game state? If the vamp is only considered to be the most recent clan they impersonated, will they become the next most recent clan upon removing the last CI?

Question 3. Are the clans of the CIs remembered if the vampire is Banished and comes back out to the ready region, and if so, is the order of those CIs also preserved through such a Banishment cycle?

Thanks Much!
-Killiam

Name: Clan Impersonation
[AH:C2, CE:C]
Cardtype: Action
Cost: 2 blood
+1 stealth action.
Choose a clan and put this card on the acting vampire. This vampire is considered to be of the chosen clan instead of his or her original clan (if any). This vampire can burn this card as an action.

Name: Banishment
[DS:U2, FN:PS, CE:PTo/PV, KMW:PAn2, LoB:PG, SP:PoS2, 25th:2]
Cardtype: Political Action
Choose a ready younger vampire. Successful referendum means the chosen vampire is moved to the uncontrolled region (breaking any temporary control effects); any cards and counters on the chosen vampire stay with them but are out of play as long as the chosen vampire remains uncontrolled.

-Killiam
(Bill Troxel)
"How did some slip of a girly boy from communist East Berlin become the internationally ignored song stylist barely standing before you?" -Hedwig Robinson

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 Feb 2021 21:47 #101538 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Multiple Clan Impersonation

Scenario:

A Gangrel vampire performs Clan Impersonation (CI) to become Harbinger of Skulls. In a later turn, the same vampire (who still possesses the first CI) performs another CI to become !Toreador.

Question 1: Is the vampire now only !Toreador, or both !Toreador and Harbinger? (Note text that reads the new clan is instead of their "original clan" but not necessarily instead of their non-original clan.)

!Toreador, not both.

groups.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/msg/7ce899ef663dc3db?hl=fr&lr=&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8

Question 2: Just for clarity, is the stacking order of the CIs remembered as part of the game state? If the vamp is only considered to be the most recent clan they impersonated, will they become the next most recent clan upon removing the last CI?

Yes. Effects are ordered by reverse-chronological order (Most recent applies. [LSJ 28-MAR-2000])

Question 3. Are the clans of the CIs remembered if the vampire is Banished and comes back out to the ready region, and if so, is the order of those CIs also preserved through such a Banishment cycle?

Sure.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Killiam, inm8

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 Feb 2021 23:11 #101539 by inm8
Replied by inm8 on topic Multiple Clan Impersonation
lip three to add to the rulings collection, if they are there already i couldn't find them.

Added the link below to the ruling of LSJ in regards of the ordering

[LSJ 28-MAR-2000]

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
02 Feb 2021 08:29 #101541 by lip
Replied by lip on topic Multiple Clan Impersonation
Please submit rulings on the Codex website directly. But don't worry, I'm following the latest answers on the rulings section here and try to add them in a timely manner.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Lönkka

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.081 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum