file Gift of Proteus & Anarch three ways

03 Apr 2021 21:47 #101979 by Whisker
It's against spirit of the card, but rules wise can a vampire place Anarch three way cards that have level requiring protean (e.g. shattering) on the gift and then later proceed to play said card using level other than protean?

Gift of Proteus+1 stealth action.Put this card on this Gangrel with any number of cards requiring Protean j from your hand face down and out of play (you can look at the cards at any time). This Gangrel can play these cards as if from your hand. Burn this card if it has no cards on it. A vampire can have only one Gift of Proteus. 

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Apr 2021 23:13 #101980 by kschaefer
Yes, nothing on Gift of Proteus requires the card to be played as Protean.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Whisker

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.088 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum