file Thirst

10 Apr 2021 07:17 - 10 Apr 2021 07:18 #102015 by beslin igor
Thirst was created by beslin igor
Thirst 

Gehenna.
After the end of a Methuselah's minion phase, each ready vampire he or she controls with capacity less than the number of Gehenna cards in play who did not hunt in that minion phase burns 1 blood.

What happen if you oust controler of Thirst,you vampires still must hunt if they have capacity less than the number of Gehenna cards in play?
Last edit: 10 Apr 2021 07:18 by beslin igor.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Apr 2021 08:03 #102017 by Legion
Replied by Legion on topic Thirst
I always thought that after Metusela is ousted, all cards he/she controls are removed from the game. Hence there is no Thrist in play at the end of minion phase.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Apr 2021 08:47 #102018 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Thirst

I always thought that after Metusela is ousted, all cards he/she controls are removed from the game. Hence there is no Thrist in play at the end of minion phase.

Correct. If there is no Thirst in play by the end of your minion phase, your vampire don't burn blood if they didn't hunt.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Apr 2021 14:00 #102021 by beslin igor
Replied by beslin igor on topic Thirst

I always thought that after Metusela is ousted, all cards he/she controls are removed from the game. Hence there is no Thrist in play at the end of minion phase.

Correct. If there is no Thirst in play by the end of your minion phase, your vampire don't burn blood if they didn't hunt.

Ok but whu then Lutz and NRA PAC have diferent rules ?
Will put here both LSJ links
groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/rSaiVPMbpvY/m/ZYG3cYIdQZkJ
groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/-JNytF94ST8/m/jOxRkvh8RGwJ

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Apr 2021 17:36 #102022 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Thirst

I always thought that after Metusela is ousted, all cards he/she controls are removed from the game. Hence there is no Thrist in play at the end of minion phase.

Correct. If there is no Thirst in play by the end of your minion phase, your vampire don't burn blood if they didn't hunt.

Ok but whu then Lutz and NRA PAC have diferent rules ?
Will put here both LSJ links
groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/rSaiVPMbpvY/m/ZYG3cYIdQZkJ
groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/-JNytF94ST8/m/jOxRkvh8RGwJ

Because they have different cardtexts.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Apr 2021 07:48 - 13 Apr 2021 07:49 #102033 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Thirst
To develop, the important thing is the moment the condition is checked. The effect triggered if the condition is met can be immediate (Thirst) or delayed (Lutz, NRA PAC)

Thirst's condition is checked "after the end of a Methuselah's minion phase" and then an effect is applied.
If Thirst is not in play at the time the condition is checked, nothing happens.

Lutz's condition is checked when "the referendum of a political action passes". The effect is applied after the resolution, even if Lutz is no longer present, because Lutz was present when the condition was checked (killing the man who throws a grenade doesn't destroy the grenade).

NRA PAC's condition is checked when a minion equips. The effect is applied "at the end of the turn". That is why NRA PAC is not retroactive because the check is performed during the minion phase.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 13 Apr 2021 07:49 by Ankha.
The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.149 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum