file Ossian vs charismatic aura

14 Jun 2021 15:55 - 14 Jun 2021 15:56 #102481 by mondragon
Can a vampire play a Superior charismatic aura to end combat with ossian in first round?

Ossian Unique werewolf with 4 life. 2 strength, 0 bleed. Red List.Ossian may enter combat with any vampire as a +1 stealth Ⓓ action. In the first round of combat with a vampire who has played a card that requires Auspex a during this action, that vampire cannot use any maneuvers or strikes. Ossian gains 1 life at the end of each round for each blood the opposing vampire used to heal damage or prevent destruction that round.

Charismatic Aura ar Burn 1 blood to cancel the opposing minion's strike card (the minion chooses another strike) or grapple card as it is played, and its cost is not paid. A vampire can play only one Charismatic Aura at basic each round.AR Strike: combat ends. 
Last edit: 14 Jun 2021 15:56 by mondragon.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Jun 2021 16:28 - 14 Jun 2021 16:29 #102483 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Ossian vs charismatic aura

Can a vampire play a Superior charismatic aura to end combat with ossian in first round?

Ossian Unique werewolf with 4 life. 2 strength, 0 bleed. Red List.Ossian may enter combat with any vampire as a +1 stealth Ⓓ action. In the first round of combat with a vampire who has played a card that requires Auspex a during this action, that vampire cannot use any maneuvers or strikes. Ossian gains 1 life at the end of each round for each blood the opposing vampire used to heal damage or prevent destruction that round.

Charismatic Aura ar Burn 1 blood to cancel the opposing minion's strike card (the minion chooses another strike) or grapple card as it is played, and its cost is not paid. A vampire can play only one Charismatic Aura at basic each round.AR Strike: combat ends. 

Hi,
Careful when copy/pasting cardtext with symbols in them, those don't show up. You'd better use the official cardtext found here:https://www.vekn.net/images/stories/downloads/cardlist.txt

Name: Charismatic Aura
[KoT:U/B2]
Cardtype: Combat
Discipline: Auspex & Presence
[aus][pre] Burn 1 blood to cancel the opposing minion's strike card (the minion chooses another strike) or grapple card as it is played, and its cost is not paid. A vampire can play only one Charismatic Aura at basic each round.
[AUS][PRE] Strike: combat ends.

Name: Ossian
[KMW:R, KoT:R]
Cardtype: Ally
Cost: 3 pool
Unique werewolf with 4 life. 2 strength, 0 bleed. Red List.
Ossian may enter combat with any vampire as a +1 stealth (D) action. In the first round of combat with a vampire who has played a card that requires Auspex [aus] during this action, that vampire cannot use any maneuvers or strikes. Ossian gains 1 life at the end of each round for each blood the opposing vampire used to heal damage or prevent destruction that round.
Artist: Roel Wielinga

If the vampire played no cards requiring Auspex during Ossian's action, nothing prevents the vampire from playing a strike, even if that strikes requires Auspex.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 14 Jun 2021 16:29 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Jun 2021 16:38 - 14 Jun 2021 16:40 #102484 by mondragon
Thanks for the fast repply!

I will take care about the official card text from there.

I find more answers than expected.

Then this case, since it is already blocked, are the cards played within the combat not considered played during the action?
Last edit: 14 Jun 2021 16:40 by mondragon.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 Jun 2021 06:57 #102488 by Timo
Replied by Timo on topic Ossian vs charismatic aura
The combat from a block is part of the action. So if the vampire opposing ossian played a combat card before range requiring :aus: he would not be allowed to use a strike

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 Jun 2021 08:16 #102489 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Ossian vs charismatic aura


Then this case, since it is already blocked, are the cards played within the combat not considered played during the action?

No, the combat is part of the action, but nothing prevents Charismatic Aura from being played at the moment it is played.

If the vampire would play Aura Reading before range is determined, then they couldn't play Charismatic Aura.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.098 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum