question-circle Might of the camarilla burned from play?

13 Aug 2021 04:47 #102900 by d-mohn
is a vampire burned by the effect of the political action might of the camarilla considered burned from play for the purposes of playing blessed resilience?

Might of the Camarilla
Type
Political Action
Card Text
Requires a justicar or Inner Circle member. If this referendum is successful, each Methuselah burns a vampire (of his or her choosing) in his or her uncontrolled region.

Blessed Resilience
Type
Master
Card Text
Move a vampire in your ash heap with superior Fortitude [FOR] and superior Necromancy [NEC] who was burned from play to your ready region (with no blood).

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Aug 2021 08:18 - 13 Aug 2021 08:24 #102901 by lip
I would say yes, since the uncontrolled region is part of the Play Area. See Rulebook www.vekn.net/rulebook#play-area :

Play Area
The area in front of each Methuselah is divided into two regions: the uncontrolled region (6), and the controlled region (7).

But I must say this looks counter-intuitive to me
Last edit: 13 Aug 2021 08:24 by lip.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Aug 2021 08:39 #102902 by inm8
I would say no based on the Targeting of Cards rule stating that cards which aren´t controlled are not considered in play.
See Rulebook www.vekn.net/rulebook#targeting-of-cards :

Targeting of Cards
If a card is played on another card, or targets another card, the target card must be in play (that is, controlled). Vampires in the torpor region are eligible targets by default, but vampires in the uncontrolled region and contested cards are not.

The following user(s) said Thank You: d-mohn

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Aug 2021 08:42 #102903 by Ankha

is a vampire burned by the effect of the political action might of the camarilla considered burned from play for the purposes of playing blessed resilience?

No. As inm8 quoted the rulebook, burned from play means the vampire was controlled when it was burned.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Rémi, lip, d-mohn

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 Aug 2021 12:22 #102927 by Legion
What happen with cards burned with Might of the Camarilla?
Are they moved to ash heap or removed from the game?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 Aug 2021 15:13 - 17 Aug 2021 15:16 #102928 by inm8
As per the rules burned cards go to the discard pile aka ash heap.
See rulebook ​​​​​​​www.vekn.net/rulebook#burn

Burn
When a card is burned, it is placed into its owner’s ash heap (discard pile).

Last edit: 17 Aug 2021 15:16 by inm8.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.066 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum