 Nar-Sheptha
				Nar-Sheptha		
	
	
			
	
						21 Oct 2021 20:33				#103625
		by inm8
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Nar-Sheptha was created by inm8			
			
				A few questions regarding Nar-Sheptha:
1) Vampire V1 (Banu Haqim) with Nar-Sheptha enters combat with Vampire V2, V2 makes the combat go-to long-range and strikes to kill Nar-Sheptha. What happens when Nar-Sheptha is burned? Discard 2 cards and V1 becomes acting immediately ....i.e V1 has to play additional strikes alt press first ?
2) Does the special ability/effect provided by retainers stop immediately at the moment they are burned?
3) V2 plays Deep Song and rushes V1 (Banu Haqim) with Nar-Sheptha, who is acting?
					1) Vampire V1 (Banu Haqim) with Nar-Sheptha enters combat with Vampire V2, V2 makes the combat go-to long-range and strikes to kill Nar-Sheptha. What happens when Nar-Sheptha is burned? Discard 2 cards and V1 becomes acting immediately ....i.e V1 has to play additional strikes alt press first ?
2) Does the special ability/effect provided by retainers stop immediately at the moment they are burned?
3) V2 plays Deep Song and rushes V1 (Banu Haqim) with Nar-Sheptha, who is acting?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						22 Oct 2021 09:22		 -  22 Oct 2021 09:23		#103633
		by Bloodartist
	
	
		
			
					
Smoking craters tell no tales.
—Tex talks Battletech
				
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
				Replied by Bloodartist on topic Nar-Sheptha			
			
				The first two questions Im pretty sure about, but the third I would wait Ankhas interpretation..
1. Yes. The effects are immediate. However, as far as I can see, all damaging retainers deal their damage during normal strike resolution; ie. simultaneously with normal strikes which you would use to burn the retainer.
2. Yes.
3. I believe that since Deep song is played later, it determines who is acting if it resolves successfully (if it is not blocked). So Nar-sheptha owner.
But I would wait Ankhas ruling on this one.
							1. Yes. The effects are immediate. However, as far as I can see, all damaging retainers deal their damage during normal strike resolution; ie. simultaneously with normal strikes which you would use to burn the retainer.
2. Yes.
3. I believe that since Deep song is played later, it determines who is acting if it resolves successfully (if it is not blocked). So Nar-sheptha owner.
But I would wait Ankhas ruling on this one.
Smoking craters tell no tales.
—Tex talks Battletech
		Last edit: 22 Oct 2021 09:23  by Bloodartist.			
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Bloodartist
- 
				  
- Offline
- Antediluvian
- 
				  
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 983
- Thank you received: 172
			
	
						22 Oct 2021 09:42				#103636
		by Ankha
	
	
		
			
				
							
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Ankha on topic Nar-Sheptha			
			Nar-Sheptha is burned as part of the strike resolution. The effects of Nar-Sheptha are no longer active after the strike resolution (their controller discards down to their handsize and the opposing minion is now longer considered the acting minion).A few questions regarding Nar-Sheptha:
1) Vampire V1 (Banu Haqim) with Nar-Sheptha enters combat with Vampire V2, V2 makes the combat go-to long-range and strikes to kill Nar-Sheptha. What happens when Nar-Sheptha is burned? Discard 2 cards and V1 becomes acting immediately ....i.e V1 has to play additional strikes alt press first ?
Yes if their effect is continuous.2) Does the special ability/effect provided by retainers stop immediately at the moment they are burned?
The latest effect to apply "wins". So Nar-Sheptha's effect overrides Deep Song's effect: V2 is considered to be the acting minion.3) V2 plays Deep Song and rushes V1 (Banu Haqim) with Nar-Sheptha, who is acting?
		The following user(s) said Thank You: Rémi 	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						22 Oct 2021 09:45				#103637
		by Ankha
	
	
		
			
				
							
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Ankha on topic Nar-Sheptha			
			Nar-Sheptha's effect triggers "while in combat", so it applies after Deep Song's effect (since there is no combat if Deep Song has not resolved yet).3. I believe that since Deep song is played later, it determines who is acting if it resolves successfully (if it is not blocked). So Nar-sheptha owner.
But I would wait Ankhas ruling on this one.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						22 Oct 2021 10:42				#103639
		by inm8
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by inm8 on topic Nar-Sheptha			
			
				I would have thought that the Deep Song being played first would be the one getting to dictate who is acting and wouldn´t be overruled by a later effect, similar to the setting of range effects which when one sets the range doesn´t allow further manipulation of the range to be done....basically, only one effect is allowed to dictate the state of things overruling the rules default and thereby preventing further manipulation of that state. I was wrong I guess  
			
					 
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
		Time to create page: 0.084 seconds	
- You are here:
- 
											Home
					
											
							  
- 
											Forum
					
											
							  
- 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							  
- 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							  
- Nar-Sheptha
 
											 
						

 
			
