file Platinum Protocol and stealing minions

02 Nov 2021 16:33 #103747 by donhawk


Does this card automatically steals a minion if the number of corruption counter is equal or greater than its capacity at the end of the action? Apparently, there is some controversy about this among players here in Brazil.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
02 Nov 2021 16:55 #103749 by Ankha

Does this card automatically steals a minion if the number of corruption counter is equal or greater than its capacity at the end of the action? Apparently, there is some controversy about this among players here in Brazil.


No. Nothing in the cardtext nor the rules say so.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: donhawk

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Nov 2021 13:11 - 03 Nov 2021 13:11 #103768 by Bloodartist


Does this card automatically steals a minion if the number of corruption counter is equal or greater than its capacity at the end of the action? Apparently, there is some controversy about this among players here in Brazil.


Stealing a minion by burning corruption counters is not a basic (rules-defined) functionality of corruption counters. You can steal minions only if the card says so. See for example Contagion.

ps. I find it strange how little use corruption counters get in the new releases, even though cards like this are printed.

A heretic is a man who sees with his own eyes.
—Gotthold Ephraim Lessing



Last edit: 03 Nov 2021 13:11 by Bloodartist.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.080 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum