file Lingering maneuver saved for second combat?

11 Dec 2021 14:44 #104160 by Khaan
Scenario:
Vamp A bleeds.
Vamp B blocks and plays Guardian vigil, at cel (maneuver).
Combat happens, the maneuver is not used.
Combat is about to end, but psyche is played at superior.

Is the maneuver form Guardian vigil still available to be used, or does the lingering effect from Guardian vigil only affect the first combat resulting from the block?

Name: Guardian Vigil
Discipline: Auspex/Celerity/Fortitude
Requires an Anarch. More than one Discipline can be used to play this card. This Anarch attempts to block.
[aus] +1 intercept, even if intercept is not yet needed.
[cel] This Anarch gets 1 optional maneuver during the resulting combat if they block.
[for] This Anarch does not lock for blocking this action.

Lackeyname: Kris

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 Dec 2021 15:16 #104161 by beslin igor
Only work in combat when you block,not in new combat.
and if action continue,and you block again,you still can have maneuver when block this action again,that is explained here: www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/77176-eagle-s-sight-and-guardian-vigil?start=6
The following user(s) said Thank You: Khaan

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Dec 2021 10:29 - 12 Dec 2021 13:56 #104164 by inm8

Scenario:
Vamp A bleeds.
Vamp B blocks and plays Guardian vigil, at cel (maneuver).
Combat happens, the maneuver is not used.
Combat is about to end, but psyche is played at superior.

Is the maneuver form Guardian vigil still available to be used, or does the lingering effect from Guardian vigil only affect the first combat resulting from the block?

Name: Guardian Vigil
Discipline: Auspex/Celerity/Fortitude
Requires an Anarch. More than one Discipline can be used to play this card. This Anarch attempts to block.
[aus] +1 intercept, even if intercept is not yet needed.
[cel] This Anarch gets 1 optional maneuver during the resulting combat if they block.
[for] This Anarch does not lock for blocking this action.



The optional maneuver does not carry over to another combat. The key part of the card text is highlighted below, which mean that the optional maneuver is only gained and usable in resulting combats from successful blocks...Psyche! would start a new combat unrelated to blocking.

Another ruling explaining it [LSJ 20010819]

This Anarch gets 1 optional maneuver during the resulting combat if they block.


Psyche!
Last edit: 12 Dec 2021 13:56 by inm8.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Khaan

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.074 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum