file Zhenga & Warghouls

24 Jan 2022 01:11 #104562 by XZealot
Zhenga & Warghouls was created by XZealot
Can Zhenga use her special to put a retainer and a Warghoul into play with one action then burn the retainer to satisfy the "When War Ghoul enters play, burn an ally or retainer you control" clause if she was clan-impersonated to Tzimice?


Zhenga
G4
Laibon: As Zhenga announces a recruit or employ action, she can burn X blood. If the action is successful, she can recruit and employ up to X additional allies and retainers from your hand (requirements and cost apply as normal).

Ally
War Ghoul
Tzimisce
Ghoul with 5 life. 4 strength, 0 bleed.
When War Ghoul enters play, burn an ally or retainer you control. She can enter combat with any ready vampire controlled by another Methuselah as a Ⓓ action. She may prevent 1 damage each round. Lock and burn War Ghoul to burn any location; you cannot use this ability during combat.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
24 Jan 2022 06:50 - 24 Jan 2022 06:50 #104563 by inm8
Replied by inm8 on topic Zhenga & Warghouls

Can Zhenga use her special to put a retainer and a Warghoul into play with one action then burn the retainer to satisfy the "When War Ghoul enters play, burn an ally or retainer you control" clause if she was clan-impersonated to Tzimice?


Yes, [LSJ 20060530]

Either they're put in play simultaneously, in which case the answer
follows directly, or they're not (and they're put into play
sequentially), in which case the answer is moot, since you can always
choose to put JS in first instead of second.

Last edit: 24 Jan 2022 06:50 by inm8.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
24 Jan 2022 10:39 #104566 by smeeag
Replied by smeeag on topic Zhenga & Warghouls
I doubt this ruling is valid, because old text is not "requirements and cost apply as normal" just the cost. And clan symbol on the card is part of requirement.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
24 Jan 2022 10:51 - 24 Jan 2022 10:52 #104567 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Zhenga & Warghouls

I doubt this ruling is valid, because old text is not "requirements and cost apply as normal" just the cost. And clan symbol on the card is part of requirement.


The OP and the ruling both involve a Clan Impersonation, so I don't see any reason why it shouldn't work. The ruling is more about: the WG and the retainer are put in play at the same time, can the latter be sacrified to the former?

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 24 Jan 2022 10:52 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.082 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum