file ponticulus & d actions vs you

27 Jan 2022 16:24 - 27 Jan 2022 16:25 #104589 by mondragon

Name: Ponticulus
[KoT:R/B1]
Cardtype: Ally
Clan: Tremere
Cost: 2 pool
Unique wraith with 1 life. 0 strength, 0 bleed.
Ponticulus gets +1 intercept during (D) actions against you. He can lock to give any Tremere +1 intercept. He is immune to non-aggravated damage. He cannot act and he cannot have or use equipment.
Artist: Brian LeBlanc


Ponticulus get +1 intercept vs all d actions (even against minions, locations...) or only vs d actions vs player (against you means that? or everithing you control its against you?)

In (animalism) deep ecology its clarified, not sure if the diference is cause deep ecology have wider use or if ponticulus havent clarify cause is an old card, but can be used same way.

Name: Deep Ecology
[V5A:PG6]
Cardtype: Reaction
Discipline: Animalism/Fortitude/Protean
Requires an Anarch.
[ani] Only usable during an action directed at you (or a card you control). +2 intercept.

Last edit: 27 Jan 2022 16:25 by mondragon.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
27 Jan 2022 18:13 - 27 Jan 2022 18:29 #104590 by inm8
Replied by inm8 on topic ponticulus & d actions vs you
Text in parentheses is just reminder text so I see no reason for Ponticulus to not have the same “reach” as Deep Ecology… they can be used the same.

The old text of Unleash Hell’s Fury didn’t use to have the parentheses…and now it does.


Here is a ruling [LSJ 20090822]

It is also covered in the rules
Last edit: 27 Jan 2022 18:29 by inm8.
The following user(s) said Thank You: mondragon

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
27 Jan 2022 18:28 #104591 by mondragon
Great clarified! Thanks you

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
02 Feb 2022 17:49 #104614 by Rémi
Replied by Rémi on topic ponticulus & d actions vs you
Dear all,

From the rulebook:

"Directed Action: An action of one Methuselah’s minion that targets one or more other Methuselahs, or the minions or cards they control."

I think this confirm that parenthesis are not really rellevant in this case.

Regards,
Rémi.

I am Rémi Cavaillé (), Barcelona (SPAIN). I was the Prince of Lyon (France) a long time ago around 2003

Vampire: Rivals - Prince of the City Barcelona (Spain) 2022, July 2nd
sites.google.com/view/khanjugar/actividad-2022/prince-of-the-city

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.091 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum