file Multi Dust Up question

03 Feb 2022 10:40 #104617 by Cat_in_Exile
If I play Dust Up using celerity, can I play another Dust Up using celerity with the additional strike?

Obviously I won't get the additional strike from the 2nd card, but I just want to check if I can still get the additional strike: dodge, or is it illegal because it gives the additional strike when it's already limited from the first card?

Hopefully I'm explaining this right.

Dust Up card text:
[cel] Strike: dodge, with 1 additional strike (limited).

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Feb 2022 11:23 #104618 by KoRneeshon
Replied by KoRneeshon on topic Multi Dust Up question
I'm afraid you can't, the additional strike gain is not optional, and since it is limited and already used, you can't gain "strike: dodge" only from it.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Cat_in_Exile

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Feb 2022 11:34 #104619 by Cat_in_Exile
Replied by Cat_in_Exile on topic Multi Dust Up question
Yeah, that's what I figured. Thanks.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
04 Feb 2022 08:28 #104626 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Multi Dust Up question

I'm afraid you can't, the additional strike gain is not optional, and since it is limited and already used, you can't gain "strike: dodge" only from it.

Correct.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.089 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum