question-circle Hunger of Marduk and additional Strike

06 Feb 2022 23:58 #104642 by frenteria
Does the vampire using Hunger of Marduk have the option to use the steal at any time during the round ? Specifically, if an additional strike is played, may the vampire elect to use the steal again? Or is the steal only useable once during the round?

Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Feb 2022 06:57 #104645 by Ankha

Does the vampire using Hunger of Marduk have the option to use the steal at any time during the round ? Specifically, if an additional strike is played, may the vampire elect to use the steal again? Or is the steal only useable once during the round?

Thanks!

The strike provided by Hunger of Marduk can be chosen and used more than once during the round.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Azel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Feb 2022 07:02 #104646 by Azel
Not disagreeing with you Ankha, I am just curious why the template has been shortened from Improvised Tactics "At long range, each round, this minion may strike for 2R damage each strike." As a native English speaker I typically did not considered this a redundancy, but a clarification to remove ambiguity. Is this a recent shift in rule streamlining?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Feb 2022 09:57 #104649 by Ankha

Not disagreeing with you Ankha, I am just curious why the template has been shortened from Improvised Tactics "At long range, each round, this minion may strike for 2R damage each strike." As a native English speaker I typically did not considered this a redundancy, but a clarification to remove ambiguity. Is this a recent shift in rule streamlining?


This pattern is no longer in use since Heirs to the Blood where it was reworded as "strike: X".
If no limitation is provided, you can use the strike whenever you have to choose the strike; otherwise, the limitation is provided ("once each round, this vampire can strike: X")

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Azel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.102 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum