Total Noob Question on Hunting Ground Cards		
	
	
			
	
						30 Apr 2022 19:41		 -  30 Apr 2022 19:51		#105127
		by Lankweird
	
	
		
			
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Total Noob Question on Hunting Ground Cards was created by Lankweird			
			
				Hello,
I have a very noob question around hunting ground cards. Each one has a clan symbol on them and there is a requirement that you have a ready minion of that clan in order to play it. However can a minion you control which is not of the clan use its effects during the master phase.
E.g
Zoo Hunting Ground
Master: unique location. Hunting
ground.
During your untap phase, you may move
I blood from the blood bank to a ready
vampire you control. A vampire can gain
blood from only one hunting ground card
each turn.
Brought into play by having a ready Gangrel.
Next untap phase, a !Gangrel you control can gain a blood?
Thanks in advance!
					I have a very noob question around hunting ground cards. Each one has a clan symbol on them and there is a requirement that you have a ready minion of that clan in order to play it. However can a minion you control which is not of the clan use its effects during the master phase.
E.g
Zoo Hunting Ground
Master: unique location. Hunting
ground.
During your untap phase, you may move
I blood from the blood bank to a ready
vampire you control. A vampire can gain
blood from only one hunting ground card
each turn.
Brought into play by having a ready Gangrel.
Next untap phase, a !Gangrel you control can gain a blood?
Thanks in advance!
		Last edit: 30 Apr 2022 19:51  by Lankweird.			
	
		The following user(s) said Thank You: Kilrauko 	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						30 Apr 2022 19:52				#105128
		by Kilrauko
	
	
		
			
				
Yes.
Per card text there is no requirement for the receiving vampire to match the clan requirements.
If there is need to limit, it will be mentioned in the card, like ;
			
							
					
Trust in Jan Pieterzoon.
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Kilrauko on topic Total Noob Question on Hunting Ground Cards			
			Hello,
I have a very noob question around hunting ground cards. Each one has a clan symbol on them and there is a requirement that you have a ready minion of that clan in order to play it. However can a minion you control which is not of the clan use its effects during the master phase.
E.g
Zoo Hunting Ground
Master: unique location. Hunting
ground.
During your untap phase, you may move
I blood from the blood bank to a ready
vampire you control. A vampire can gain
blood from only one hunting ground card
each turn.
Brought into play by having a ready Gangrel.
Next untap phase, a !Gangrel you control can get a a blood?
Thanks in advance!
Yes.
Per card text there is no requirement for the receiving vampire to match the clan requirements.
If there is need to limit, it will be mentioned in the card, like ;
Name: Acquired Ventrue Assets
[DS:U, FN:PG, POD:DTC]
Cardtype: Master
Clan: Giovanni
Put this card in play with 1 blood for each Giovanni you control. During your master phase, you can move 1 blood from this card to a Giovanni you control. Burn this card if it has no blood. Any non-Ventrue minion can burn this card as a (D) action.
Artist: Richard Kane FergusonTrust in Jan Pieterzoon.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						30 Apr 2022 19:55				#105129
		by Lankweird
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Lankweird on topic Total Noob Question on Hunting Ground Cards			
			
				Thanks a million for confirming. Much appreciated.			
					Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
		Time to create page: 0.072 seconds	
- You are here:
 - 
											Home
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Forum
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							
						
										
				 - Total Noob Question on Hunting Ground Cards
 
											
						