file White Lily-weapon special require

14 May 2022 06:24 #105250 by beslin igor
White Lily

Sabbat. Black Hand: Once per combat, before range is determined, White Lily may equip with a weapon from your hand. (Pay cost as normal.)

In she special text dont say how need to respect require weapon,so she can equip weapon with any discipline or clan?
I will compare she special with Castiel special:

Castiel

Sabbat: If Castiel is in combat and does not have a melee weapon before range is determined, he can equip with a melee weapon from your hand (requirements and cost apply as normal).


Castiel special have in text:requirements apply as normal

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 May 2022 08:22 - 14 May 2022 08:38 #105252 by inm8

White Lily

Sabbat. Black Hand: Once per combat, before range is determined, White Lily may equip with a weapon from your hand. (Pay cost as normal.)

In she special text dont say how need to respect require weapon,so she can equip weapon with any discipline or clan?
I will compare she special with Castiel special:

Castiel

Sabbat: If Castiel is in combat and does not have a melee weapon before range is determined, he can equip with a melee weapon from your hand (requirements and cost apply as normal).


Castiel special have in text:requirements apply as normal


"Equipping" always follows the normal rules if not explicitly written otherwise and the text in parenthesis is reminder text (for the most part ). Here is a ruling [LSJ 20080702]

White Lily doesn't have explicit text which lets her ignore requirements (disciplines, clan etc.).

Cards where the requirement and cost is ignored are worded "put that card in play" eg. Summon History.

Summon History
Last edit: 14 May 2022 08:38 by inm8. Reason: Added ruling
The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.076 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum