Question regarding Legacy		
	
	
			
	
						19 Jun 2022 08:18				#105500
		by DashivaX
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Question regarding Legacy was created by DashivaX			
			
				Name: Legacy
[AU:C/2, Anthology:4]
Cardtype: Action
Burn Option
+2 stealth action. Requires an unmerged advanced vampire.
Unlock this vampire, search your crypt (shuffle afterward), uncontrolled region, and/or ash heap for their base version, and merge them with it.
Artist: Ginés Quiñonero
My question is: If I have a merged vampire in play, for example Nefertiti. Can I then use the burn option on Legacy?
Im a bit confused when the requirements are met or not for burn option.
Thank you !
					[AU:C/2, Anthology:4]
Cardtype: Action
Burn Option
+2 stealth action. Requires an unmerged advanced vampire.
Unlock this vampire, search your crypt (shuffle afterward), uncontrolled region, and/or ash heap for their base version, and merge them with it.
Artist: Ginés Quiñonero
My question is: If I have a merged vampire in play, for example Nefertiti. Can I then use the burn option on Legacy?
Im a bit confused when the requirements are met or not for burn option.
Thank you !
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						19 Jun 2022 09:54				#105503
		by KoRneeshon
	
	
		
			
				This one looks simple - you don't control "an unmerged advanced vampire", you can use the burn option.
You have a card on the table that originally represented an unmerged advanced vampire, but that card is no longer a minion on its own.
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
				Replied by KoRneeshon on topic Question regarding Legacy			
			This icon means that a Methuselah who does not control a minion that meets the requirements of this card may discard it during ANY Methuselah’s unlock phase and replace it.You have a card on the table that originally represented an unmerged advanced vampire, but that card is no longer a minion on its own.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- KoRneeshon
 - 
				
											 - Offline
 - Elder
 - 
				
			 
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 136
 - Thank you received: 54
 
			
	
						19 Jun 2022 09:57				#105504
		by inm8
	
	
		
			
				
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by inm8 on topic Question regarding Legacy			
			Yes, as long as you don’t have any unmerged advanced vampires in play.My question is: If I have a merged vampire in play, for example Nefertiti. Can I then use the burn option on Legacy?
Per the rules the requirements to be able to use the “burn option” are met when not controlling a minion that meets the requirements to play the card … this means only requirements a minion can meet are relevant and not things like a requirement of there being a Gehenna card in play which isn’t a minion related requirement.Im a bit confused when the requirements are met or not for burn option.
Rulebook:
Some cards have a burn option icon.
This icon means that a Methuselah who does not control a minion that meets the requirements of this card may discard it during ANY Methuselah’s unlock phase and replace it.
		The following user(s) said Thank You: DashivaX 	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
		Time to create page: 0.086 seconds	
- You are here:
 - 
											Home
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Forum
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							
						
										
				 - Question regarding Legacy
 
											
						