file Enkidu Vast Wealth

28 Jun 2022 15:29 - 28 Jun 2022 15:31 #105585 by Killiam
Enkidu Vast Wealth was created by Killiam
It has been established that Enkidu can perform equip actions to get locations that are not equipment once in play (aka loquipment), as laid out in this thread:

www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/77293-lorrie-dunsirn#92796

Here are my three questions:
1. If Vast Wealth is played on Enkidu, is he permitted to take the Vast Wealth equip action?
I think it could be fun to make an Enkidu Winchester Mansion deck, or even just a deck full of loquipment that Enkidu could grab using Vast Wealth.

2. If yes to 1, what happens when Enkidu takes a Vast Wealth action and the first piece of equipment you find is a .44 Magnum? Does the .44 burn? Something else?

3. What happens if an ordinary vampire---e.g. Roland Bishop---takes a Vast Wealth action and the first piece of equipment is one they don't meet the requirements for---e.g. Kali's Fang?

Thanks much,
-Bill / Killiam
-- EDIT: FIXED LINK URL --

Name: Enkidu, The Noah
[KMW:U/PG]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Gangrel antitribu
Group: 4
Capacity: 11
Discipline: for ANI CEL OBF POT PRO
Sabbat. Red List: Enkidu can enter combat with any minion as a (D) action. If Enkidu successfully performs an action to employ a retainer, he unlocks at the end of the turn. He cannot have or use equipment. +2 strength.

Name: Vast Wealth
[Jyhad:U, VTES:U, CE:PTo, Third:U, KoT:U, FB:PTr1]
Cardtype: Master
Put this card on a ready minion you control. If you control this minion, they can equip with the first equipment you find in your library as a +1 stealth action (working down from the top; requirements and cost apply as normal; shuffle afterward).

Name: .44 Magnum
[Jyhad:C, VTES:C, Sabbat:C, SW:PB, CE:PTo3, LoB:PO3, FB:PTr2, V5:PTr1]
Cardtype: Equipment
Cost: 2 pool
Weapon: gun.
Strike: 2R damage, with 1 optional maneuver each combat.

Name: Roland Bishop
[Jyhad:V, VTES:V, Tenth:A]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Malkavian
Group: 1
Capacity: 4
Discipline: aus dom obf
Camarilla.

Name: Kali's Fang
[AH:R2, FN:PA, POD:DTC]
Cardtype: Equipment
Clan: Banu Haqim
Cost: 2 pool
Unique melee weapon.
Strike: strength+1 aggravated damage.

-Killiam
(Bill Troxel)
"How did some slip of a girly boy from communist East Berlin become the internationally ignored song stylist barely standing before you?" -Hedwig Robinson

Last edit: 28 Jun 2022 15:31 by Killiam.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
28 Jun 2022 16:00 #105586 by kschaefer
Replied by kschaefer on topic Enkidu Vast Wealth
codex-of-the-damned.org/en/card-search.html?card=Vast+Wealth

Shows you that if the card cannot be legally placed it is burned without cost:
groups.google.com/d/msg/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/FWVnIu3zLAQ/ODGlyMGc_hgJ

1. Yes.
2. Burned without cost.
3. Burned without cost.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Killiam

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Jun 2022 10:16 - 30 Jun 2022 10:19 #105597 by Hobbesgoblin
Replied by Hobbesgoblin on topic Enkidu Vast Wealth
there are two ruligs at play here:

Enkidu, the Noah
He cannot attempt an action to equip nor strike to steal an equipment. [LSJ 20050315](groups.google.com/d/msg/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/COcJX2hHP-E/YLUW8FaGP0kJ) [LSJ 20010210](groups.google.com/d/msg/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/NtMa5w_NVOE/jtpqcS6CwpIJ)
He can equip with an equipment that is a location when in play. [LSJ 20050315](groups.google.com/d/msg/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/COcJX2hHP-E/YLUW8FaGP0kJ)
codex-of-the-damned.org/en/card-search.html?card=Enkidu%2C+The+Noah

Now I agree with Kschaefer, because cast wealth can also find location-equipment, wich is legal on enkidu.
Last edit: 30 Jun 2022 10:19 by Hobbesgoblin.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Jun 2022 14:31 #105602 by inm8
Replied by inm8 on topic Enkidu Vast Wealth
kschaefer is correct.

The above mentioned rulings are not in contradiction nor is the card text of Vast Wealth because "locquipment" exists...and what is being prevented is having and using equipment and not the equip action itself.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.101 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum