file Do you get the VP if you DI a spying mission while at 1 pool?

30 Jun 2022 10:36 - 30 Jun 2022 10:36 #105598 by Hobbesgoblin
Following situation:

you are at 1 pool, deflect a bleed to your prey, which would oust them if successful.
The bleed would be successful, so the bleeding player plays :OBF: Spying mission to not oust your prey.
You then cancel the Spying mission with your last pool, ousting you in the process.

Do you get the VP for your ousted prey, or does your predator get 2 VP?

Spying Mission
Last edit: 30 Jun 2022 10:36 by Hobbesgoblin.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Jun 2022 11:27 #105599 by emime
Your predator gets 2 VP.

In principle there could be another action modifier with a similar functionality as Spying Mission that your predator could play after DI, when you're ousted. In any case, you're ousted and - if nothing happens - your prey is too, grating 2 VP in total to your predator.

This archive of the original LSJ reply to the same question confirms it.

Emiliano "Sans Terre" - Wandering Player - Prince of Brussels
The following user(s) said Thank You: Hobbesgoblin

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Jun 2022 14:16 #105601 by inm8
Spying Mission is played before the resolution of the bleed i.e. before affecting the targets pool, while Direct Intervention resolves and is paid for immediately as played...this leads to you self-ousting before your prey, and thus your predator gains both VP and pool for both the victims.

Ruling saying that Spying Mission is played before the resolution of the bleed: [LSJ 20110502]

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.085 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum