file What is the "Cost" of an Imbued

13 Aug 2022 23:38 #105958 by XZealot
What is the "Cost" of an Imbued?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Aug 2022 05:53 #105959 by Joscha
For most game effects the cost of an Imbued is his/her capacity.
Which card are you referring to?

Baron of Frankfurt

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Aug 2022 07:41 - 14 Aug 2022 07:43 #105961 by lip
Replied by lip on topic What is the "Cost" of an Imbued
Imbued have a cost of zero, see Kindred Segregation's ruling:

Does not affect Imbued, they have a cost of zero. [LSJ 20060409]


If your question was pertaining to another card and the ruling was not on it, I'm interested so we can add it there.
Last edit: 14 Aug 2022 07:43 by lip.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Aug 2022 09:45 #105962 by Ankha

Imbued have a cost of zero, see Kindred Segregation's ruling:

Does not affect Imbued, they have a cost of zero. [LSJ 20060409]


If your question was pertaining to another card and the ruling was not on it, I'm interested so we can add it there.


This is wrong. Imbued have a "pool cost to recruit" of 0 since they are not recruited.
Otherwise, their cost is the value in the green circle.

Kindred Segregation
Successful referendum means all allies are burned. Methuselahs can keep any allies they control by repaying their pool cost to recruit.


Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Aug 2022 20:16 #105972 by XZealot
If they cost zero then can you Exile them with Zero Orun?

Action
Exile
Presence
+1 stealth action.
pre Ⓓ Lock an ally or younger vampire and unlock this acting vampire.
PRE Ⓓ Lock X Orun on this vampire to send a vampire or imbued with capacity or cost 2X or less to his or her owner's uncontrolled region.
Blood Cost
Sets: EK:C
Artist: Vince Locke

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Aug 2022 20:40 #105973 by inm8

If they cost zero then can you Exile them with Zero Orun?


No, they do have a cost, just not a "pool cost to recruit". You need X Orun where 2X is equal to or less than the "life" cost to influence the Imbued.

Ankha answered above, my attempt to clarify.

There is a distinction between;

A "cost to recruit" which is a specific type of cost that for an Imbued is 0 as they aren´t recruited (nor do they have the blood/pool cost on the lower left corner)
and
A general "cost" which the number at the lower right of an Imbued is.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.107 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum