file Ally/Imbued recruits another ally with the help of cost reduction

17 Oct 2022 21:21 #106588 by inm8
A question that came up in the discord (which I couldn't find an explicit ruling for)

Can an ally recruit another blood costing ally (with no requirements to be recruited) with the help of cost reducing cards like The Shard, London, Sunset Strip, Hollywood, or Powerbase: Tshwane (as the action is announced) if the cost is reduced to 0 or less?

The Shard, London


Sunset Strip, Hollywood


Powerbase: Tshwane

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Oct 2022 07:32 - 18 Oct 2022 07:33 #106589 by Bloodartist
Short answer: yes.
(assuming the ally being recruited doesn't have any other requirements that the ally cannot fulfill)

ps. Don't forget The Line.

A heretic is a man who sees with his own eyes.
—Gotthold Ephraim Lessing



Last edit: 18 Oct 2022 07:33 by Bloodartist.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Oct 2022 09:23 - 18 Oct 2022 09:23 #106590 by Ankha

Short answer: yes.
(assuming the ally being recruited doesn't have any other requirements that the ally cannot fulfill)

ps. Don't forget The Line.

Correct.
A close ruling about "playing a card you cannot normally afford" => groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/i3Ugq5AQWFI/m/TxPoXM78hFAJ

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 18 Oct 2022 09:23 by Ankha.
The following user(s) said Thank You: inm8

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Oct 2022 11:36 - 18 Oct 2022 11:39 #106592 by inm8

ps. Don't forget The Line.


I intentionally left The Line out as it cannot be used by an ally or imbued when recruiting another ally.

The Line
Last edit: 18 Oct 2022 11:39 by inm8.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Oct 2022 17:33 #106593 by Hobbesgoblin

ps. Don't forget The Line.


I intentionally left The Line out as it cannot be used by an ally or imbued when recruiting another ally.

The Line


it cant even be used when an ally acts "as a vampire"
www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/78671-can-an-ally-with-play-as-a-vampire-use-the-line-to-reduce-action-costs#100015

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.091 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum