file Contesting Mokole blood

27 Oct 2022 02:03 #106658 by self biased
how does it work? do you put the four cards under it before or after it contests?

Unique.
Search your library (shuffle afterward) and/or ash heap for up to four cards requiring Serpentis :ser: and put them on this card, face down and out of play (you can look at the cards at any time). This Ministry can play cards from this equipment as if from your hand (requirements and cost apply as normal). Burn this equipment if it has no cards on it.
Rulings
- Once in play, can be equipped from the minion it's on (rulebook action) by another minion that does not meet the requirements. [ANK 20180719-3]
- If it leaves play, the card on it is burned. [LSJ 20021128]

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
27 Oct 2022 08:12 #106661 by Legion
Replied by Legion on topic Contesting Mokole blood
I believe it works the same way as with all contested cards. Card enter play face down and a text of the card completely ignored until the contests is ended.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
27 Oct 2022 10:58 - 27 Oct 2022 10:59 #106663 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Contesting Mokole blood

how does it work? do you put the four cards under it before or after it contests?


When the card is successfully played (before it enters contest).

groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/887DQTpntKI/m/hYSLzUDm5iUJ

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 27 Oct 2022 10:59 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
27 Oct 2022 11:26 #106665 by inm8
Replied by inm8 on topic Contesting Mokole blood

how does it work? do you put the four cards under it before or after it contests?


When the card is successfully played (before it enters contest).

groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/887DQTpntKI/m/hYSLzUDm5iUJ


"After" is what I would expect based on that a card that is going to contest is considered played but doesn´t actually enter play and an equipment similar to a master like Elder Library provides their effect by being in play.

Is the below ruling relevant here? Does it not invalidate the above-referenced ruling?
Is the below ruling obsolete or is it still relevant?

groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/GpSAQnN6GnY/m/3bIBhvP1dCwJ

Elder Library

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
28 Oct 2022 15:44 - 28 Oct 2022 15:45 #106671 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Contesting Mokole blood

how does it work? do you put the four cards under it before or after it contests?


When the card is successfully played (before it enters contest).

groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/887DQTpntKI/m/hYSLzUDm5iUJ


"After" is what I would expect based on that a card that is going to contest is considered played but doesn´t actually enter play and an equipment similar to a master like Elder Library provides their effect by being in play.

Is the below ruling relevant here? Does it not invalidate the above-referenced ruling?
Is the below ruling obsolete or is it still relevant?

groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/GpSAQnN6GnY/m/3bIBhvP1dCwJ

It is still relevant.
Effects that happen when the card is put into play happen before the contest starts.
Effects that are ongoing when the card is in play don't (since the card is contested).

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 28 Oct 2022 15:45 by Ankha.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Joscha

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.081 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum