file The Shard, London and Sargon

28 Oct 2022 17:08 #106672 by Killiam
Okay, so I know there is a ruling pending that may shed light on this:
www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/79982-powerbase-tshwane-when-to-lock

..that said, if it turns out that The Shard can be locked to reduce the cost of an action
after blocks are declined, I will still want to know the answer to this question:

If you do not control the Edge when you announce an action taken by Sargon, can you lock the Shard to reduce the cost of that action as it becomes successful and you get the Edge from Sargon's special text?

Thanks much! Card text copied below.
-Bill / Killiam

Name: The Shard, London
Cardtype: Master
Cost: 2 pool
Unique location.
If you have the Edge, you can lock this card to reduce the cost of a card you play by 2 pool or blood. Vampires can steal this location as a D action; Ventrue get +1 stealth during that action.

Name: Sargon
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Baali
Group: 2
Capacity: 5
Discipline: cel dai obf pre
Independent: Whenever Sargon successfully performs an action, you get the Edge. +1 strength. Infernal.

-Killiam
(Bill Troxel)
"How did some slip of a girly boy from communist East Berlin become the internationally ignored song stylist barely standing before you?" -Hedwig Robinson

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
28 Oct 2022 17:13 #106673 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic The Shard, London and Sargon

If you do not control the Edge when you announce an action taken by Sargon, can you lock the Shard to reduce the cost of that action as it becomes successful and you get the Edge from Sargon's special text?

No, Sargon gives you the Edge after resolution.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Killiam, beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Nov 2022 10:15 #106815 by lip
Replied by lip on topic The Shard, London and Sargon
Hey Ankha, FoL getting legal today can we get a clarification on the Tshwane thread Killiam linked?
www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/79982-powerbase-tshwane-when-to-lock?start=6#106117

There will be soon a global clarification on that matter.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.081 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum